We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
853
486
130
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
486
130
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barlakeside poollake maggioresalt roomdining roomisola bellafront lawnlovely hotelscrambled eggs and baconhotel guestsroom was spaciousfantastic viewsroof terracelake view roomsun loungershead waiterreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The lobby is very beautiful. There's a lounge right next to the reception where one can enjoy a cup of hot coffee or wine. The lobby is furnished Victorian style and very stylish.

Rooms come with a balcony, overlooking the lake which is very romantic. Clean and well furnished rooms. There's jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanyeo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed 2 weeks in Italy from Lake Maggiore to Rome. The best hotel experience of the 2 week trip! Beautiful location, super friendly staff, couldnt ask for a better 2 nights in paradise. My wife and I usually leave the do not disturb sign on our door, it was as if we had personally insulted the house cleaning staff that we didn't want our room refreshed. We gave in and let them do it:)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobson4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed our first 3 nights in this hotel after a very long flight then drive from Australia - it was v relaxing .We had a side room and the view was great-most of the time was up on the new rooftop bar-spa area - the fitness centre would inspire any one to do some exercise -but we found a jog and using the outdoor prominade exercises much better to lose the jet lag.
Breakfast buffet v generous and fresh fruit was great.Can not fault. Except the showers are a bit unusually placed and spray over the floor .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pabsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at La Palma. We had a front lake view in this beautiful hotel. The views are gorgeous from the balcony and also the newly renovated rooftop area with bar and wonderful sitting areas. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was delicious with many choices, including fresh fruit and some of the best croissants we had in Italy. The location is close to shopping and restaurants and the boat dock to tour the three beautiful islands. Borroni Travel is also located shortly down the street, which we used to conveniently book excursions and driver from the Milan airport to La Palma. The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful and it was a nice surprise to see a wagging tail behind the evening desk, offered by Whiskey, "part-time canine assistant manager." We would definitely stay at La Palma again on our next visit to Lake Maggiore.

Room Tip: Lake front view was fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MSJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and wished we had booked longer. It's simply got one of the best views you'll ever have from its rooms that face Lake Maggiore and its roof top where you can hang out all day. The staff was terrifically friendly and breakfasts are great. Our bathroom was larger than most we had in Italy. A minus is that you have to pay for the Internet in your room and it isn't wireless. Highly recommend both Stresa and this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a view is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Propasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews