We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saini Meuble

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saini Meuble
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Gianni made sure we made the most of our 3 nights at his hotel. Of course we were tired when we arrived and so we were shocked that he did not insist we go through a long check-in procedure. Instead he took charge of our bags and told us to rest and come back down later so he could make suggestions for our dinner plans as well as plans for the next day. We accepted his suggestions and enjoyed an incredible train ride to Levanto with return by boat as well as excellent meals at local establishments. We also had wonderful conversations with this very interesting gentleman. The hotel is right in the middle of everything, near the dock and an inexpensive cab ride to the train station. One night we were caught in a sudden storm while at dinner and Gianni even showed up with umbrellas for our walk home! The room was especially clean and was evidently cleaned twice daily. We would stay here again and again. Thanks Gianni for making our trip so special!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ladudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    52
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
128
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was such a welcoming place for me. Gianni and Mari Saini were the best host. Gianni made recommendations for sight seeing and great places to eat. He was always available to answer questions and have great conversations. Loved the breakfast and the rooms were very clean and spacious and quiet. The location was excellent for catching the train, boats, and exploring downtown. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have traveled numbers times in Italy and have never had such attentive and friendly service anywhere else. Gianni and Mari were there to make your stay in Stresa as amazing as you were wanting it to be. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we did not feel lacking in any area. The location was so perfect and you always had good ideas where to eat or visit. These set up train reservations and hotel reservations for us as we ended our visit in Milan. We would definitely return should we go to Stresa again. We feel like we made new friends!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back side of the hotel if you go to bed before 11. We enjoyed hearing the sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvzp8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiez, Switzerland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had just a little trouble finding the hotel, it is hidden in a little side-street, in an old building, right in the old town. The owner, Gianni Saini and his wife welcomed us warmly, made sure we were comfortable and gave us recommendations for eating out in the evening. They even made sure that our bicycles were taken inside for the night. The rooms were spacious and very quiet, but there was no real view of the lake. The location is excellent for visiting the old town and catching the boats. For those that arrive by car, parking is a slight problem, there is nothing right near the hotel. The railway station is within walking distance.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a view over the rooves of the town and even a glimpse of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Long overdue praising this hotel from our visit in February 2014. Gianni "rescued" us after we discovered that our online booked hotel was closed for renovation. Gianni immeditely took us in and besides providing a five-star experience in accomodation, was the perfect one man chamber of commerce for Stresa and Lago Maggiore. Our visit was deep in the "off" season with many attractions and services closed for the season, but Gianni knew what was open and all his recommendations for food and entertainment were spot on. Additionally he was most helpful in directing our transportation and even booked accomodations for us in Rome for our return trip. Five star service, family friendliness and secure, comfortable accomodation, you could find no better in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveandJudyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is run by one of life's real characters, Gianni. As other reviewers have said, his knowledge of the area, of sights, trips, shops and restaurants comes free with a stay here which gives you a head start. This never happens in the bigger impersonal hotels. Staying here is like living here among the locals. You can learn so much and get a genuine feel for the area in record time, which in my opinion is what travelling is all about. It is a hotel of about fourteen rooms. Ours was spacious and spotlessly clean. Service was great - even the bed was turned down in the evening. I have rated the hotel as "Excellent" because it suited my needs. The breakfast is modest but we were here out of season and many of the local suppliers, bakers and cake shops for example were closed, so Gianni was unable to provide all that he might normally for breakfast. Again as reported, the coffee was great with plenty of refills. Good strength free WiFi in all rooms is an added bonus.
I shall certainly be going back here on my next trip to my "Holiday Home" in Stresa.

Room Tip: We always request a quite room, which ours was, and because the hotel is really in a pedestrian area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KENCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Gianni was the perfect host and owner. His greeting and total knowledge of all of the Stressa area were beyond our expectatiions. The room was immaculately clean and of more than adequate size. Ice was even available for our evening beverage. Coffee in the morning was awesome. We arrived as guests and left as FRIENDS.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.1 mi away
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
#7 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#12 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#15 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#10 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saini Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saini Meuble

Property: Hotel Saini Meuble
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 10, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saini Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saini Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saini Meuble Hotel
Saini Meuble Stresa
Hotel Saini Meuble Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing