We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saini Meuble
Nearby Hotels
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal(Stresa)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
158
69
29
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
69
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ticketscroissantslake maggioreshopping and restaurantsquiet streetan excellent hostroom was clean and comfortablelocation is excellentbeautiful townpleasant stayrailway stationgianniboatsferrypedestrianmalpensamilan
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 269 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is run by one of life's real characters, Gianni. As other reviewers have said, his knowledge of the area, of sights, trips, shops and restaurants comes free with a stay here which gives you a head start. This never happens in the bigger impersonal hotels. Staying here is like living here among the locals. You can learn so much and get a genuine feel for the area in record time, which in my opinion is what travelling is all about. It is a hotel of about fourteen rooms. Ours was spacious and spotlessly clean. Service was great - even the bed was turned down in the evening. I have rated the hotel as "Excellent" because it suited my needs. The breakfast is modest but we were here out of season and many of the local suppliers, bakers and cake shops for example were closed, so Gianni was unable to provide all that he might normally for breakfast. Again as reported, the coffee was great with plenty of refills. Good strength free WiFi in all rooms is an added bonus.
I shall certainly be going back here on my next trip to my "Holiday Home" in Stresa.

Room Tip: We always request a quite room, which ours was, and because the hotel is really in a pedestrian area probably all are.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KENCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Gianni was the perfect host and owner. His greeting and total knowledge of all of the Stressa area were beyond our expectatiions. The room was immaculately clean and of more than adequate size. Ice was even available for our evening beverage. Coffee in the morning was awesome. We arrived as guests and left as FRIENDS.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It is difficult to understand why visitors would be unhappy with Hotel Saini in Stresa. Our room number 202 was spotlessly clean, of very good size and the hospitality shown by the owner, Gianni, was fantastic. He knew everyone in town, was knowledgable about the area and his restaurant suggestions were good, great food and a reasonable price. The wifi worked perfectly in the room and the breakfast was continental only but Gianni's coffee was best we have had in Europe.
Stresa is a beautiful part of the world and Hotel Saini is the perfect place to enjoy Lake Maggiori. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: In the height of the holiday season, suggest a room in the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanabrendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Hotel was perfect for a relaxing visit to beautiful Stresa! Our first visit to Italy and we were not disappointed. The warm welcome from Gianni, the owner, was perfect. He gave us wonderful ideas for our lunch, dinner and site seeing. We felt that we had our own tour guide, as needed. Our room was a delightful with wi-fi at our fingertips. We did not have to go to a central location for this. The room was spacious, very clean, nicely decorated with large windows and towels were refreshed twice a day! Breakfast was included with wonderful coffee. The location was ideal for getting around town, walking just about anywhere, located on a quaint cobblestone street close to the main square in town, very close to the waterfront. We felt Hotel Saini Meuble met all of our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Our room was in the front of the hotel and occasional late night noise would float through opened windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2travel4fun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It is hard to condense & explain the issues, dishonesty and misleading advertising and odd interactions with owner in a short post! Websites states it is a 3 star hotel. Definitely not. I emailed hotel before booking asking if there is wi-fi in the rooms. Hotel responded "yes". No wi-fi in rooms, owner had excuse that someone in area had "high powered Internet" that kept the rooms from getting wi-fi. Not what he emailed in response to my inquiry! Only wi-fi was near check-in desk. He told us we would be out sightseeing all day so we wouldn't need wi-fi (rather presumptuous on his part!) but that at night we would get wi-fi when the person with the high powered Internet would be offline. That didn't happen either! The Internet just does not work in rooms! Website says mini-bar in room. Not so. Only an non operating mini frig. Owners' excuse was someone had gone through hotel and messed up the wiring! Website says satellite TV. Not so. An old TV with a few local channels. Website says hotel has arrangements with 3 restaurants for special guest menus. Not so! It was cold in the late evenings and mornings. When asked for heat, we were told government will not allow it is October. Not so. We moved to a nearby hotel and had guest controlled thermostat in our room. Breakfast was worst we have seen. Consisted of one croissant each, butter, jelly, coffee or cocoa and a basket of unappetizing dried crackers and toast. Husband asked for fruit and was given one peach. Instead of buffet, these minimal items were put on each table. It seemed they were afraid guests would ask for more so nothing was in view and nothing more offered! Owner's constant excuses were well rehearsed! Check around. Many true 3 star hotels all around Hotel Saini at same price or a bit more, which would be well worth it. Suggest you read the other reviews regarding the same issues we had and more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solesonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsaini, Proprietario at Hotel Saini Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

ATTENZIONE a questa recensione !!!!
"Hotel Saini takes all criticism very seriously and the reviewer's harsh assumptions and
strong language need a response.

Hotel Saini makes the following comments:

* Hotel Saini is proud of its 3 star rating and reputation, justified by the
Tripadvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence and 87% positive reviews plus regular reviews by
the certifying authority and a 8.4 Booking.com rating.

* Hotel Saini provides two wifi facilities to ensure its guests enjoy excellent internet
access in all areas, including in the rooms. From time to time, there may be outside interference which is regretful, but
unfortunately outside the control of Hotel Saini.

* Hotel Saini is attending to the website to resolve any misunderstandings there may be.

* Hotel Saini is proud of its reputation of providing honest service and value for money
and any suggestion or assumption it wilfully witholds food or services is fanciful in the extreme.

* Should the reviewer still have the book "Rick Steves Itally 2013 " loaned for information, Hotel Saini requests it's return. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews