We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best yet”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Currently staying here and it has exceeded our expectations. The staff is fantastic and the views amazing. Lovely town.
Owe have travelled all over Italy and this has been the best hotel we have stayed in. It's the little things like fresh flowers in our suite and delicious cookies in our room when we arrived. The front desk has information in multiple languages on all the things to do around.
Eat at Pappagalllo for good food well priced.
There is a grocery store 10 minutes away with good selection.
I would highly recommend Stresa and this hotel in particular!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
204
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at La Luna Nel Porto and loved it. the suite with lake view and terrace with table and chairs was perfect. The rooms were perfect. We were able to sleep with the doors open and enjoyed the fresh air. We had the choice of breakfast or cooking in the kitchenette and did both. The staff and owner were very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stresa.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the lake. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgormanPlano_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights at La Luna Nel Porto, chosen on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews. We had a Superior Suite on the second floor with a terrace overlooking the lake (room 209) with a large bedroom, spacious bathroom with shower two sinks loo and bidet and lots of fresh towels daily and a sitting room with sofa, table, sideboard and kitchenette with microwave, hot plates, dish washer, sink and fridge. Everything was well equipped and immaculately clean and serviced each day. Without doubt the icing on the cake was the terrace which with a table and chairs and two sun loungers was nicer than any of the 4 and 5 star hotels we passed on the lakeside, and with the most stunning views of the lake and islands. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel was in a great position within two minutes walk of downtown stresa but also quiet and peaceful - apart from the amazing electric storm we had one night. We had breakfast only on the first day which was 12 euros each for the standard continental breakfast buffet which is not really our thing so we shelped about in our room and ate breakfast on the terrace which for us was more of a treat. There is a bar in the hotel and pleasant places to sit out on the terrace.

Room Tip: Room 209 with a large terrace overlooking the lake is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michnoquetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A well run property with friendly helpful staff, large bright rooms and gorgeous views of the lake. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed them all. Stresa is less crowded than Como and this quiet hotel near lots of good restaurants, and minutes walking from the ferry pier was a good location to launch explorations of the surrounding attractions, other lakes and the mountainous countryside and also to relax afterwards on the terrace with a glass of wine. Although they had no parking for our car, it was easy to find nearby street parking. And they even helped with laundry (for a fee, of course!).

Room Tip: Rooms with lake. Jews highly recommended.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StorGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to La Luna and we are already looking forward (hopefully) to another visit next year. We have found no other place where you get looked after so well. All the staff are so kind and helpful, with Marisa, Denise and Sonia always there to greet you with a bright smile and a cheerful word. Everywhere is always so clean and well looked after and the rooms are light and airy with fantastic views across the lake to the mountains. The staff really care about the service they give you and are always looking for ways to improve an already brilliant place! To us (unlike the Newport couple), the breakfast is always great and gives you a wide selection of Italian breakfast food as well as catering for the taste of people from other countries.
This hotel deserves to be the No 1 in Stresa, and if you could give it an even higher score, we would!! To anybody visiting Stresa we strongly recommend that they stay here for their holiday as there is no better place!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tranquility007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Lovely rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff lovely. Go out of their way to help. B'fast outside is a treat. My only comment would be B'fast is a little basic. And a bit stayed. In a great spot to get into the town. A quiet hotel which is nice in a busy town.

Room Tip: A room away from road if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This fabulous hotel is located on the lake front in Stresa very close to everything including the boats to the islands. Sofia at reception was really helpful and pleasant.
Superior rooms all overlook the lake with lower floor rooms having a garden and terrace, next floor has a terrace and top floor has balconies.
We stayed in a 2 storey room -1st level had sitting room with foldout couch, twin bed room and bathroom, upstairs had small sitting area, twin bedroom and bathroom. Everything was immaculately clean, rooms and bathrooms, beds were very comfortable and plenty of storage space.
Kitchen area wasnt available to us as we only stayed 2 nights(wish it had been more) but seemed to have enough for self catering.
Negatives - the wifi which was very temperamental and annoying at times, we didn't find the breakfast great but plenty in Stresa to choose from and parking can be an issue at weekends.
Recommend a trip to Isola Bella(buy ticket from main ferry terminal not at a kiosk), lunch in Caffe Torino, dinner in La Lombara. The hotel will book any restaurant for you which is advisable.

Room Tip: Superior rooms all overlook the lake and outdoor space gets smaller the higher you go in the hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.3 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#10 of 35 in Stresa
1,020 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto

Property: Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Address: Corso Italia 60, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stresa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new hotel residence LA LUNA NEL PORTO is situated in the centre of Stresa, on the lakeside promenade. Studios and two room apartments with panoramic terraces,private gardens, fully equipped kitchen corner, air conditioned, safe, tv sat, free internet connection. Each apartment has its peculiarity in colours and furniture: you can stay in the apartment with sunset orange colours or in that with lake and sky colours. The hotel has flourishing panoramic garden, solarium, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing