We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Nearby Hotels
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$403
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Stresa)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
$430
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
289
43
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suiteboutique hotelsmall kitchenferry terminalembarkation pointoverlooking the lakesofa bedsitting roomstayed nightsfirst morningspectacular viewsthe location is perfectend of junefew minutes walkthis lovely hoteltown centrelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 336 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Stresa at this great little hotel. Very central, the owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful. The use of well equipped kitchen facilities was an added bonus when you were just too exhausted to go out for an evening meal! Would definitely recommend to friends and fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking lake Maggiore means that you have magnificent views ever changing.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived by car and found it easy to find with a convenient loading bay and free parking on the roadside south of the hotel. There's a lift or stairs taking you up to the main entrance to the hotel which is situated a couple of storey levels above the road. The owner assisted my wife with the luggage while I parked the car after unloading. We stayed for 4 nights so didn't have use of the kitchen facilities although we did put a couple of bottles in the fridge. Our suite was superb, a large sitting area, plenty of storage, large bathroom (shower no bath) and a large bedroom with super king size bed. We had a large balcony accessible from the bedroom or sitting area, it got sun in the morning and at one end in the afternoon/early evening. Free wifi albeit a little slow, large, clean, air conditioned rooms stylishly fit out.
All the staff were very friendly, we had no complaints about breakfast, good coffee and a reasonable buffet. There's a bar area with terrace and next door to the hotel is a little gelateria and within 2 mins you can get great food at the La Rosa restaurant and Gigis for aperitivi or afternoon tea.
The boat landing stage is 3 mins away by foot and the town square is only 5 mins away.
Next time I'm in Stresa this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Firstly this is a lovely hotel to stay, large rooms, views , great staff.
We arrived by car and found the hotel difficult to find. Also if you have a car - parking can be a problem as there is only street parking,
There have been several comments on the breakfast, I would say average is right. The second day we walked into town and had breakfast in one of the larger hotels for the same price and it was better. Stresa is nice but once you have done the islands you don't need to spend a lot of time here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara100Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a fabulous place! we stayed a week and every day and evening, it was spotlessly clean, calm, and the staff were so helpful, enthusiastic, and wonderful. when it rained- there were umbrellas to borrow.
They could suggest places to visit, and the best gelato to eat(!)

Plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. Breakfast was great,and good value. We ate in nearby restaurants, which are moments away by foot.

It is set above a road, but it was so quiet, day and night. Gorgeous views too.

stay here and have a great holiday!

Room Tip: There is a lift, so a top floor isnt a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmachisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful five days here. It is what we would call an Apparthotel - more like a serviced apartment. We had a superior suite no 106 which I would recommend with a large lounge area with a kitchenette where you can make snacks and drinks with a fridge and dishwasher. Then a good sized bedroom and separate shower room with bidet and WC and double washbasins. Best of all is a large covered balcony running the lenght of the apartment overlooking the lake and the pier. We spent many hours just sitting there watching what was going on and looking at the view right down the lake. Why bother with the posh elaborate expensive hotesl down the road??

Room Tip: worth going for a superior suite
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews