We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
$219
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$443
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
289
43
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suiteboutique hotelsmall kitchenferry terminalembarkation pointoverlooking the lakesofa bedsitting roomstayed nightsfirst morningspectacular viewsthe location is perfectend of junefew minutes walkthis lovely hoteltown centrelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 336 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here in mid-October during a trip that included Switzerland and Northern Italy. What a beautiful hotel and great service. We had an amazing suite with a huge balcony overlooking the lake. They also let us check in early which was nice. Things were very quite in Stressa at this time of the year but it allowed us to get great deals on food, boat tours, etc. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely ask to be on one of the floors above the ground floor and ask for a balcony as the views are amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelprincess40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is in a great location with superb views over the lake and large, comfortable rooms (we had a suite). Breakfast is not included but we thought that at EUR12 each it was reasonable value for money. Chiara was very warm and welcoming and could not do enough for us during our 3 day stay in early October. She offered some great suggestions for eating out, all of which we followed, and we were not disappointed. No on-site parking but there is free street parking a short distance away. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and would do so ourselves if we were to visit Stresa again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelMarkBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

La Luna Nel Porto has all those special qualities that one associates with a small, beautifully maintained, family run hotel. Staff are supportive, genuinely interested in their guests, and anxious to ensure that their needs are met to the best of their ability.
The hotel arranged a transfer for us and the warm welcome started with the smiling Luca [ info@stresataxi.it or www.in-taxi.it ], who greeted us at Milan’s Malpensa airport and had us and our luggage in his Mercedes before we could blink! After travelling 36 hours from Australia it was terrific not to be worrying about train or bus transfers.
The hotel overlooks Lake Maggiore with uninterrupted views down the lake. The location is quite magical. The professional and friendly staff soon had us checked in, luggage stored until noon [welcome early access to our suite] and we were out exploring by 9.30 am - all painless and positive.
Our large suite was spacious, airy, clean and very comfortable. An in-room safe offered security for passports and other valuables. Although the shower was a bit on the small side the bath compensated. The huge outdoor terrace afforded magical views - ferries flitting to and fro, fisher-folk gathering their catch, the changing light on the water and the distant hills…oh so restful - just a delight to sit, lazily do nought.
A good continental breakfast is stylishly presented including prepared to order hot beverages. Tables are set in both the cafe-bar area and on the terrace - the latter is charming. For extended stays kitchen facilities can be included in the tariff. We’d suggest that this be extended to shorter stays.
In the background was the true gentleman owner, who [bless him] waited up for us one night rather than have us access the hotel from a different door on a higher floor. Now that’s service - thank you - and nicely summarises the benefits of staying in this lovely hotel. Would we return? You bet!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked a junior suite at this hotel and didn't know what to expect. We were only there for two nights but by the end of our stay, wished we had another week there. The suite comprises a large bedroom and sitting room, both with windows leading onto a large balcony overlooking Lake Maggiore. The view is stunning and from the bed you lie watching the lights twinkle across the Lake. There were welcome drinks on arrival and our check in exceeded our expectations, with a wealth of knowledge passed to us so that we could explore Stresa fully armed. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Although we paid a little more for this room than during our stay elsewhere in Italy, it was well worth it and we would definitely visit again and book the Junior Suite.

Room Tip: Choose the Junior Suite and you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

La Luna Nel Porto is a very nice hotel with a great view of the lake and of the islands. The room I had was a small suite with three balconies overlooking the lake. Upon arrival I was greeted with herb tea and cookies and the young lady at the reception desk was very friendly and informative. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and modern and the bed was confortable. There was a kitchenette that we did not use but looked adequate had we have needed it. The breakfast was not included in the price of the room probably because guests could make breakfast in the room if they had a kicthenette, Since our stay was short we chose to pay a little more for the breakfast. The breakfast was okay for the price, not great but not bad either. I would stay in the hotel again so it left me with a postive impresssion and I would certainly encourage others to try it.

Needless to say a trip to the islands is worth it. Isola Bella is very beautiful and although I had seen many pictures of it over the years actually being on it and touring the palace and gardens was really a highlight of the trip. Isola Madre and Isola Pescatori are also very nice.

Room Tip: The three balcony suite on the top floor is worth the price you pay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eibsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews