We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
599
178
69
38
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
599
178
69
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service lake maggiore borromean islands le isole three islands venetian chandeliers private boat isola bella the general manager lake view room busy road junior suite wine list murano glass main restaurant fabulous hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the hotel was completely sold-out, I choose the last available room under the rooftop. It’s all right for a night when you don’t have to spend much time in the room, otherwise choose a room with views of the lake and the Borromeo islands - it’s worth it!
The hotel staff, started from the front desk to the bellman and the attentive waiters in the hotel restaurant are extremely friendly and helpful.
Many thanks for making our company event and stay a special one!
I can definitely recommend Hotel Villa & Pallazzo Aminata for anyone who is looking for a luxurious getaway on beautiful Lake Maggiore.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
I'm pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking.
I hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Fabio Vigitello
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although located a bit outside of the downtown Stresa hotel zone, Aminta is a beautiful property with amazing views of the three islands, surrounding mountains, and villages across Lake Maggiore. The on-property restaurants are excellent, however, the spa was less than advertised in terms of both substance and quality. We reserved a junior suite with a large private patio overlooking the lake; unfortunately, these rooms are on the first floor above the lobby and restaurants, so there was some carry-over noise from below.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinoVeritasZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear VinoVeritasZZ,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us and I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was good.

I'm happy you appreciated the location of Villa e Palazzo Aminta and that the restaurants were to his liking. I'm sure that our staff will be happy to know it.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Best regards
Fabio Vigitello
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A whole lot of gilt and glitz...if that is ur taste. Expensive. Service generally good except bar...poor/slow. Approx a mile from strase center. Few services close by. Will not plan to use again. .........

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tablemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tablemiller,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are very sorry that the Hotel with his style and service did not meet your expectations, we hope you will give us a new opportunity in the future.

Best regards
Fabio Vigitello
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Being here as a group, the service is amazing the rooms beautiful, the food excellent, and the location breathtaking.
It is strongly recommended to take a room with a lake view (even partial) that makes a big difference.
Just a dream place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank NirI_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Nirl_81,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are proud and always ready to further improve our service.

Hoping to see you soon again at Villa & Palazzo Aminta and at your disposal for any further information or assistance you may have.

Sincerely

Fabio Vigitello
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

This is an expensive but magnificent hotel. The balcony rooms are small but have the best view on the lake. The restaurants and bar area and grotto spa are really superb. But the wifi connection in the room is very poor .. and even more surprising is the TV selection (which is not comparable to other 5 star hotels)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ScottM130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear ScottM130,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and we will treasure of your remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Fabio Vigitello
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews