We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Ristorante Verbano
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$380
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal(Stresa)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
164
85
28
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
85
28
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall islandroom was fairly basictaxi boatlake maggioremod constourist trapraviolimain coursefantastic locationcharming hotelterracelaunchviewsproswaiters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 304 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful dinner in beautiful surroundings with genuine friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms followed by a very tasty well prepared breakfast all for €125 per person!!!! Cannot recommend enough people. I promise a stay here will definitely not disappoint!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulliganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel verbano for 4 nights for our wedding in lake Maggiore, our guest stayed for 3 nights and we had exclusive use of the Hotel. This is the second time that I have stayed at the hotel Verbano and I have also has the pleasure to visit the hotel on a few occasions when planning the wedding. To start I would like to say you have got to stay at this hotel it is truly amazing. The staff in the hotel are fantastic Claudia the manager is so friendly, helpful and efficient probably the best hotel manager I have ever meet. Nothing seems to much for her to arrange or sort out and she was a pleasure to deal with and made the wedding and the whole week run smoothly. Margarita the owner of the hotel was also as excellent and again made us and our guest feel so welcome. The staff at the hotel are simply out of this world all are so polite and friendly and the waiting staff we had for the wedding reception and meal were second to none and were there but never rushed us or made us feel like we were in the way or a nuisance, they just smiled and continued there role. Well the food I think one word would sum this up and it would simply be WOW, one guest commented that it was one of the best meals they have ever had and it was bar far the best wedding menu they have ever eaten. I will second that it was phenomenal every course was cooked to perfection, the wine that matched the food was also second to none and it showed that someone had taken time and effort to match the wine to the menu and the love and care that was put into the food really shone through.

The balcony on the first floor that several rooms lead on to is also such a lovely place to relax and take in the breath taking scenery, it is such a chilled out and relaxed environment at the hotel and the everyone makes it feel that way, from eating breakfast outside in the morning to eating lunch or dinner in the restaurant it is a fantastic place.

We can not thank them enough for all the help and planning that went into our wedding it was remarkable and helped make our wedding day even more special. We cant wait to return and see Claudia and the team again this is one special hotel and I highly recommended it.

Ciao per ora grazie per aver reso il nostro giorno così speciale, a presto charlie e jen

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlielondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We discovered this restaurant whilst wandering around Isola Pescatore and instantly decided we would book for dinner.
The taxi boat arrived promptly and was very clean and comfortable dropping us a few steps from the restaurant. It was a lovely warm evening and dinner was on the terrace where we were allocated a front row table looking onto Isola Bella and the lake.
After a complimentary glass of prosecco we had the fish set menu which was excellent. The food was nicely cooked and the portion size just right. The waiter paced our meal perfectly so that we finished just in time for a boat back to Stresa. The boats then run every 30 minutes.
Would recommend on a summers evening. Much better than the meals we had at La Botte and Villa Aminta in Stresa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While looking for somewhere to lunch on the island, we stopped by this place because it looked nice and reputable. The best thing about this restaurant is definitely the location and the view. However, the food was dissapointing. We ordered fish (branzino & rombo) and it was absolutely insipid! That was something we weren't happy to pay 60 EUR for (25 EUR per each fish meal plus service and a bottle of water). The service was slow and not enthusiastic in the least.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Irritated by the 25 minute delay in the promised boat pickup but this is Italy and decides it goes with the territory. Made up by great views from the boat and restaurant itself. Pretentious maitre d who pulled faces when we didn't order a four course meal and expensive bottle of wine - mate, I wanted a meal not be a glutton. Waiter himself was great although over stretched. Food was very good. Views back to the mainland and the other islands were amazing. Going to island for dinner must be on the to-do list when staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyBloodRunsGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews