We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view of the lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa la Camana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa la Camana
Ranked #6 of 24 Stresa B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view of the lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Lakes. We were looking for a place to stay in Stresa and was deciding between one of the hotels in the town and Villa La Camana. We had absolutely no regrets in choosing Villa La Camana.
The house provides a beautiful view of the lakes. In the mornings, you get to enjoy breakfast either outdoors or in their breakfast room - either place, you get a gorgeous view of Lake Maggiore.
The room was big and comfortable. The two owners (an elderly couple) were warm and v hospitable. They were always ready to provide helpful information on what to visit in the area and where to eat. They played a big part in making our stay so enjoyable. We would love to return one day.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor came with a kitchenette and were huge. Good for family with young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We only spent one night at this B&B but it was very nice. We got in late afternoon and the hosts - older husband and wife - were extremely accommodating. The husband, a young 70+, was very informative about the area an places to eat. The recommended restaurant was absolutely fabulous! We were traveling with my mother and had the two rooms on the first floor which I would recommend. They had big modern bathrooms, an outdoor sitting area, and a large comfortable room/bed. It was raining so we didn't get to enjoy the outside but I could just imagine how it would be to sit out and enjoy the fabulous view. The rooms on the first floor are the only ones with a patio. We paid $100 Euro (cash) per night and I felt it was a good value.

Room Tip: Recommend the first floor because of the outdoor patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franztini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

This beautiful villa, located on the hills overlooking Stresa, is an ideal spot for anyone wishing to explore the area and spend some relaxing moments in a very friendly and warm setting. You can expect excellent hospitality, with owners being always available to provide very useful information on the area, including places to visit and best restaurants. The service is great, rooms are spacious,clean and very charming and rustic. The villa has a breathtaking view of the lake, with a beautiful garden, magnificent scents of a varied vegetation and a very romantic feel. We highly recommend it to everyone, including couples and families with children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stumbled on this B & B and what a surprise. Spacious quality furnished room with superb views of Lake Maggiore surrounded by snow capped mountains. The house is set in a magnificent landscaped garden.

Breakfasts were great and the hosts were very obliging giving us suggestions on the best restaurants and day trips to the nearby islands.

We loved the B & B so much that we will definitely be returning in the future, to explore the islands and district some more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinelover60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.8 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#12 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa la Camana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa la Camana

Property: Villa la Camana
Address: Via Per Gignese 10, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa la Camana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Camana Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing