We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and beautiful small place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campino
Ranked #2 of 23 Stresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and beautiful small place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at b&b Campino for three nights at the end of June 2013 with our son (9 months) and we really enjoyed our stay. Yana and Marco are sweet as can be, friendly and very helpful.
The b&b is situated between Baveno and Stresa in the small, beautiful, old Italian village (with a mini market just outside the door - we actually did not notice it until the last day…) and two very nice and beautiful located restaurants five minutes walk from the b&b (La Rampolina and Settimo Cielo). Do go for a small walk in the small streets around the house – it’s beautiful. And the views are stunning.

The room (Verbania) is situated on top of the new house (the orange one). It was large and easy to cool down. And the cleaning was perfect. The room had a partly view of the lake. The only minus for us is the fact that the b&b does not have a crib for babies. That was a bit inconvenient for us.

Marco is attentive, helpful and also lots of fun. And he serves delicious breakfast. Our son played with the toys in the garden and had a great time. Yana and Marco helped us with very good recommendations for places to visit and made our stay just what we wanted. We went on a nice trip on the lake – and on Marcos recommendation we left from Baveno which is lest touristy compared to Stresa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camillawagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Campino for three nights. We had a lovely room with a large bathroom and two balconies. One had a beautiful view of Lake Maggiore. Marco cooked a delicious breakfast each morning which we enjoyed in the courtyard. Marco and Jana were very helpful and shared information on things to do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back some day. I would highly recommend this lovely B and B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Campino for 2 nights in May 2013. It was MARVELOUS!! We had a lovely room and the house had loads of character. Marco shared some wonderful information on Stresa and where to go/ what to see. He was absolutely charming. The garden was in full bloom, the view was stunning, the breakfast was spot on and the location was within walking distance to two fantastic restaurants which we ate out in the evenings.

We will definitely be returning soon!

Room Tip: Book directly with Marco and ask for the room at the top of the house. The beams and rafters in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma_Salaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taganrog, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I and my boyfriend stayed at this B&B in October and we really enjoyed it ! The place itself, the atmosphere exceeded our expectations . I couldn`t help admiring the coziness of our room. The owners of B&B, Jana and Marko, were very friendly and helpful. They gave us good advice about the best route to visit the places, we had planned to see. And, which is very important, we didn`t have to worry about meals, as Marko prepared for us quite a substantial breakfast every morning.And we went to the nearby restaurants to have lunch or dinner. On the whole, I am very pleased with my rest there and would be glad to repeat this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mail2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this beautiful B&B for 6 days, and I can say that we had a wonderful time there. The hosts were very attentive, Marco had many hints about the Lago Maggiore area to share with us. Our room "Verbania" was situated in the new red house and had a balcony with a partial lake view. The room was very spacious and full of light, it was cleaned every day. The breakfasts that Marco prepares every morning are very delicious (fresh bread, croissants, coffee, fresh fruit, sausages, cheese, yoghurt, corn flakes etc. - really abundant for Italy). We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose this BB because of its nice reputation and good reviews that we found on Tripadvisor. Moreover, it was our dream to visit Italy and to feel its atmosphere. And you know - we don't have any regrets. Yana and Marko were so welcoming and attentive to us from beginning to the end of our vacation. BB is clean and convenient for the rest. Breakfasts were delicious. Marco is a great host! Furthermore, the territory around is beautiful. It was like in a child dream - to see so beautiful mountains early in the morning, to smell the air and realize that you are happy with these moments of life.
Yana, Marco, we thank you so much for the present that you prepared for us - excellent vacation full of love, health and nice memories we could take home with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed at B&B in room Campino for 6 nights. We had a friends reunion and had a blast. The service is SUPER! The rooms are great! Yana and Marco are so nice, friendly and sweet. They speak 4 languages. So there is no communication problem whatsoever. They serve great breakfast.Marco bakes delicious croissants. Rooms are in perfect condition. Very clean and cozy.
I would strongly recommend B&B. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the beauty of old Italian village. I’ve had such a great experience in all aspects of my stay.
Thank you very, very much Yana and Marco for your hospitality!!! I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sologs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
1.7 mi away
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
#6 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#20 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#11 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#9 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campino

Property: Campino
Address: Via Al Santo 4, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campino 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast Campino is situated on the primal hill of Stresa. Its strategical position permits to enjoy the view of all three Borromeo islands. A little village of the same name, a characteristic center with its traditional stone houses, is a perfect starting point for walks and excursions in the nature that will bring you to the numerous attractions of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campino Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing