We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Dei Fiori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Dei Fiori
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked the apartment on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We had a third floor apartment, 1 double, 1 twin and a bed in the living area for 2 extra if needed. 2 bathrooms, great space and very well kept, looked pretty new. View of the lake from the balcony although there is another hotel in front (Hotel Dior?) but that doesn't stop the fantastic views of mountains and lake. Staff were very friendly and the whole visit was great. There is no parking but don't let that deter you, there is plenty of free parking opposite down the residential roads. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leeco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    11
    11
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Be warned, this is not a hotel but a Residence and a very good one at that!

The staff, especially the owner, an elderly italian gentleman Mr. Adami, try to cater for every request your family may have. The family owned/run Residence is newly renovated with spacious rooms, large beds and most importantly, Air Conditioning!

Our positive experience started before we confirmed our booking, requesting specific room types to accomodate our 13 month daughter, a mother-in-law and us. We were offered a 3 bedroom apartment with self-contained kitchenettes and baby cot which exceeded our expectations.

Arriving mid-evening in 36C heat to find there is no hotel parking and surrounding streets already full, the owner Mr. Adami moved his car from the parking spot in front of the hotel and offered it to us. Within minutes we unpacked our car and were being cooled by our airconditioned rooms and settling our toddler.

The restaurant is typical of local italian fair, so dont expect fancy furniture, however the service and the quality of food is excellent! Try the calamari!

Breakfast is overpriced and basic, €7/ person. But a short walk outside and you can get yourself a coffee and pastries for much less and the cafe next door does hot sandwhiches as well. Italians dont generally do hot breakfast so dont expect to see eggs and bacon.

Take advantage to cool off in the lake by taking a short walk (5-10mins) to the 'Lido Beach Club Baveno', entrance is free, so is access to the change rooms and toilets and there is cool shade of trees right beside the water.

Overall it was a perfect few days serving our needs and exceeding our expectations.

We'll be back again for a short stay very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms have AC, rooms with a balcony or facing the lake are noisy as they are facing the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were sleeping at Hotel dei fiori. The rooms look like it was just renovated. Everything is very new and clean. Rooms are very cozy and spacious. There's even a small kitchen. Staff is charming and hospitable. Good location. I highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Enjoyed our trip to the Lake maggiore. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max1976_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Jun 2010. I was travelling by myself and attending a wedding at the Hotel Dino which is directly across the road from Residence die Fiori.

From the moment I called the hotel to enquire about availability the staff were so helpful and friendly that it really made my trip to Italy very smooth. I had booked a single room but was given a nice double room. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a double bed, a small terrace facing the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet, satellite TV, air conditioning, a safe, and a small fridge.

The hotel is in a good location (I found it very convenient to Hotel Dino). The waterfront, local shops, cafes, bars, and restaurants are a very short walk from the front of the hotel. There is a supermarket about a 10 min walk away.

The staff helped me with train timetables for trains from nearby Stresa and even drove me to the train station the day I departed.

Overall this is a decent 3 star hotel offering good value accommodation in Baveno.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

Journey
Travelled with Ryanair via Bergamo, then bus to Milan Cantral Station (7 euros single) and train to Stresa (4 euros 40 single). Onward boat to Baveno was another 3 euros single.

Apartment
Apartment was lovely. We had one on the third floor, with a living room and large bedroom. It was newly refurbished with a neat kitchen concealed behind sliding doors. We had a large balcony with lake and (albeit obstructed) lake views. THe apartment had a nice bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath and low level hand held shower.
We sourced the apartment via their own web. You need to be aware that aircon is extra, and allow for the compulsory cleaning charge at the end (regardless of how many nights you stay.

Eating out
Lots of Pizza / Pasta and other restaurants in both Baveno and Stresa.

Trips and Excurions
Lots to see and do. We did an organised trip to Lake Orta and the "Big Carlo" statue via the travel agents next to the "Italie Suisse" hotel opposite the Stresa Boat station. It was very enjoyable.
We also visited the three islands via public boat excursions - they are all lovely.
Finally, there is good walking available - we walked up to the Alpine Gardens from Baveno (approx 2 hours 30) and back down to Stresa (another 2 hours).

Return journey
Did same journey in reverse. Be warned that late afternoon traffic out of Milan can be very heavy. The coach journey back to Bergamo took over two hours (inbound was less than an hour) so allow plenty of time.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2006

We have just returned from a two centre holiday and our first 5 days were spent on Lake Maggiore in The Residence dei Fiori. We thought we were booked into a hotel on half board but we were given a room that had a kitchen, fully equipped for self catering. The actual room / apartment was beautifully furnished and the bed was enormous! One problem was we had to walk out of the front reception door, onto the pavement and a few yards up the road go into another door which was the hotel restaurant. This led to the back where we (as a tour group) were to eat. But, it was more of a cafeteria than a dining room so the 'ambience' was awful. Also, there was no nice place to sit and have a drink in the evening, apart from a small bar with cafe style tables. Staff were very nice and friendly though and overall we enjoyed our stay but would not return.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room.
  • Disliked — Dining area.
  • Tips/Secrets — Lake Maggiore is beautiful and there are lots of places to visit. This hotel is okay but not for a long stay.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbsybabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baveno hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#1 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azalea
Azalea
#10 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#11 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Dei Fiori

Property: Hotel Residence Dei Fiori
Address: Corso Garibaldi 35-41, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Dei Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room consists of a private bathroom with jacuzzi shower-or bath and toilet, satellite television, mini-bar, telephone, connection ADSL, hairdryer, safe, air conditioning, heating. Some rooms have balconies or private terraces. The suites have a private terrace with lake view, private balcony, bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lounge with sofa The apartments consit of bathroom with hydro shower or jacuzzi bath, hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, satellite television, telephone, ADSL connection, safe, kitchen with dishwasher, kitchen ware, combi-oven, sheets and blankets. Most of the apartments have a balcony or a private terras with lake view.Restaurant Il Portico, part of the Residence dei Fiori, is located in the city centre of Baveno, near the lakefront and near the dock for The Borromee Island, few minutes from shops and supermarkets.The Restaurant has a wide dining room for 120 people. The location is ideal for organized groups with Tour Operator but also for private guests.In the Restaurant is possible to organize Birthday parties, events and anniversaries.The cookery is original and creative: our chef pays attention to the details, to the beauty, to the Oriental flavours, with vegetarian courses, and dishes that satisfy guest's curiosity. It is also possible to taste traditional courses like Lasagne and Milanese.The Restaurant is also Pizzeria, with the special Pizza Longa with natural leavening.Restaurant "Il Portico": unmatched flavours and excellence in welcoming near Maggiore Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Residence Dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Dei Fiori Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing