We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect! great! fabulase! charming!!”
Review of Hotel Rigoli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baveno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rigoli
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

i have found this hotel through tripadvisor!
perfect simply perfect!
would give it 10 stars insted of just 3!
beautiful hotel at a beautiful and quite location. on the water of lago maggiore, calme beautiful you can conssitly hear the sound of the waves and birsd and ducks outside. so charming! the rooms are beautiful! the hotel itself is beautiful! a pure butique hotel.
claudia at the front desk.. such a charming woman who helped us a lot .

dreaming on my next visit to this hotel!! only this one!!
could go on and on saying only positive things.
and the view..... ggggg

well what are you waiting for? book it!!!

Room Tip: worth to pay a littel more and have a room with a terasse overlooking the lake... you will not regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigail a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Family run hotel with the personal touch. Our room with balcony and beautiful lake view seemed to be slightly larger than others with a bathroom window. It was always spotless and clean with a good daily maid service. Stayed b&b although we enjoyed one excellent evening four course meal in the restaurant. The hotel's position on the lakeside was away from the centre of Baveno and very peaceful. Free wi-fi useful. The choice for buffet breakfast was consistently good, to be enjoyed most days on the lakeside terrace. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Claudia! The excellent reviews we read before our trip were quite justified. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for lake view with balcony. Outstanding views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigdog_63_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a tripadvisor triumph. My wife and I had hoped to return to one of the great lakefront hotels in Stresa, a place we had stayed four times. However, attempts to contact them failed, so I looked around. The reviews here for the Rigoli won me over and I'm glad to say, we found the praise to be well deserved.

The Rigoli sits right on Lake Maggiore. It even has its own sandy beach, which is unique. There is parking, a bit tight, but sufficient. The fact that the hotel is off the busy main road that runs through the town helps greatly with noise levels.

We were greeted by the manager/owner who took the time to accompany us to our room. We were on the top floor and, thankfully, there is a small elevator. Our room was gorgeous. It was large, attractively decorated, and included three chairs. The bathroom knocked me out. Large, with tub/ shower combination and very sleek in design and materials. But best was the small terrace, which was at the corner of the building and therefore had views across to Verbania and down toward Stresa and the fabled islands, Isola Bella, and Isola Pescatore. The large door and windows had those wonderful motor-operated room darkening metal slats. A terrific room.

Breakfast was great. Abundant quantities, all you could ask for from a buffet. We had dinner at the Rigoli one night and it was excellent, though the menu was a bit limited. Beautifully served, with quite elegant settings and attentive service.

We had an early flight out of Malpensa (10:10) our last day so we paid the night before and skipped breakfast. The manager reduced our rate to deduct the breakfast charge without my asking. She also made sure we were able to exit the parking lot without a problem. It was the end of a fine stay here and reflected the positive atmosphere the hotel possesses. The Rigoli has an Old World charm while featuring all the modern amenities. My wife said it made her sit up straighter and use her napkin correctly at dinner. Our old choice in Stresa may have a hard time winning us back. (June, 2014 price: 130 euros B&B lakefront double)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EuroWhenever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed b&b at this lovely hotel. All the staff were so friendly and really went out of their way to please us. The breakfast on the terrace was excellent. Lakeside view and balcony is well worth it. The private beach is quiet and relaxing with spectacular views. The room was spacious and very clean. Free wi fi and also very close to transport links and a short walk to baveno promenade. Thank you to everyone at Rigoli for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Lake view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We couldn't fault the hotel. Our room had a lake view which was worth every penny. View spectacular.Very good wi-fi. Hotel a short walk front centre of Baveno. It is next to a caravan park however we did not find this a problem. We went on a train trip to Switzerland which was worth doing.
We ate at the hotel on one evening and the food was very good. Claudia was very helpful in booking a special restaurant for the evening of my husbands birthday. We were given a complimentary bottle of prosecco along with some lovely nibbles, a lovely surprise. Nothing was too much trouble.
We got the Alibus coach service back to the airport which was much cheaper than a taxi will definitely go back should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just stayed at the Rigoli as part of a package tour holiday with Thomson. It was a B&B package and we usually like half board but we thought we would choose this hotel after reading other reviews & we are so glad we did. This hotel is a small, family run hotel and was so much better than staying in one of the large hotels in the resort. The bedroom (331) looked to be newly refurbished and was ample sized. The bathroom was big enough and came with extras such as soap, shower gel, showercap, tissues etc and everything was spotlessly clean. And when we opened the patio doors onto the balcony -what a view- straight onto the lake. We met other people staying at the bigger hotels and although they overlooked the lake, there was a main road in front of the hotel & their additional comment was "and once we shut the windows, we couldn't hear the traffic". We slept with the patio doors open and the only thing we could hear was the lake lapping against the terrace. The breakfasts were ample with bread, toast, meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, cakes, eggs - the list goes on - and tastes even better when you can sit on the sunny terrace to eat it. If you want to eat at the hotel in the evening, the table d'hote menu at 25euros is excellent value, but far too much to eat for me, so my husband had the full works whilst I made do with a main course & dessert - all fresh produce sourced locally. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you and their was even friendly banter when Italy played (and won) England in the world cup, with Claudia's 91 year old father joining in the banter. Would thoroughly recommend this gem of a hotel. Pay extra for a balcony - the views (and the sounds) of the lake are fabulous

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room overlooking the lake - views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_YorksYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We really found a great hotel in the Rigoli! The family who built it up over many years are still very much involved. With the lovely Claudia at the helm ensuring the high standard everywhere from the spotlessly clean rooms to the efficient running of every department, her aim is to make certain that you have everything you need for a delightful stay. The Rigoli could not be in a better position, right on the edge of Lake Maggiore it is a true delight to sit on the flower filled terrace in the morning to have breakfast- the choice of food is very good indeed. In the evening the same terrace takes on the most romantic atmosphere as candles are placed on the tables and lights come on around the lakeside. We found the evening meals very nicely cooked and a good choice with the three course option exceptionally good value. Claudia and her staff all speak good English and are very friendly and helpful. This hotel truly deserves it's excellent rating.

Room Tip: Do not be disappointed if you cannot get a Lakeside view with a balcony all the rooms are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerylEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
526 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,385 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 35 in Stresa
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Cannero
Hotel Cannero
#1 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees & SPA
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rigoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigoli

Address: Via Piave 48, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#2 Family Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rigoli 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the lakeside in a quiet, sunny position with a magnidicient view over the Borromeo islands and the Alps in the distance. The only hotel far from the main road. Bedrooms with panoramic balcony overlooking the lake, wi-fi, satellite TV, safe and air conditioning. Panoramic Restaurant and bar, private beach, buffet breakfast served on the terrace by lake. A warm welcome from the family run hotel. Countless opportunities for walks and trips motorboat and ferry far only 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rigoli Hotel Baveno
Hotel Rigoli Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing