We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Gem Of Lake Maggiore!”
Review of Hotel La Ripa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Ripa
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Reviewed July 17, 2008

What a fantastic hotel!

The La Ripa is situated just on the edge of Baveno, 5 minutes walk to the heart of the town, 30 seconds to the promenade. It is a paradise.

The hotel has been run by the same fmaily since it was opened over 80 years ago and is currently run by a lady named Paolo who I instantly fell in love with! The welcome on arrival was superb with her knowing who I was before I even spoke and being ushered straight away fro complimentary dirnkins in the garden.

The best feature of the hotel is no doubt is locaiton and view. The garden outside is stunning and you could easily spend your entire holiday sitting there or on the provate beach just admiring the view. The hotel itself is absolutely charming. It has a great deal of character. No is not bang up to date in fixtures and facilities but this is in its favour rather than against it. The place is immaculate, homely, welcoming, warm and charming. The gardens are beautiful, the view is spectacular.

The overall feel is of a hotel that should be way out of the average persons price league but uis actually one of the cheapest hotels in baveno

This is a GREAT place to stay. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filouthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2007

Hotel La Ripa is situated right on the waters edge of magical lago maggiore. It has a large garden next to the lake where they serve both breakfast and the evening meal. The owner and staff try hard to give you a wonderful holiday. it is more like staying with an Italian family than in a hotel. The hotel is old world Italian charm and I highly recommend it. I have already booked for this year. Peter Smalley Derby England

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank peterRudrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean Claude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RossellaLanteVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank mich62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank aurelie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza carina (piu' nuova rispetto all'albergo) ma con stesso odore di muffa e di vecchio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank francolory1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baveno hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#8 of 15 in Baveno
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#11 of 15 in Baveno
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ripa

Address: Via Sempione 11 | Lago Maggiore, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#5 Family Hotel in Baveno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ripa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is build near the lake, all rooms have a beautiful view on the Borromeo Islands. Private Beach - Garden and Parking Restaurant open for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Ripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ripa Hotel
Hotel La Ripa Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing