We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant with such friendly service and atmosphere”
Review of Ristorante Posta

Ristorante Posta
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with such friendly service and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in Baveno for a week and we ate here four times.

Best to book or come early to eat outside otherwise you will have a wait

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grahamjsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    344
    92
    44
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Evening meal with my 8 year old”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We got lucky getting a seat, it appeared to me that the waiter (who was very friendly) sent lots of potential customers off with the excuse that they were fully booked when I am sure they weren't, quite a good sign that this establishment was not money-grabbing. We shared an excellent meal, with grilled lake fish as a main course which was truly excellent if you do not mind picking out small bones (the flavours were much more delicate than sea fish). We finished with a desert of "eggs" (which were apricots on ice cream with something so alcoholic I am still not sure it was ideal for a child, but she enjoyed it). A little expensive, but perhaps more to do with shocking exchange rate, we had shared a 3 course meal between two of us with water to drink and the bill was close to 50 Euros (so effectively a 50 Euros per head meal). I would go back, if only for the lake fish. They had lots of other tempting things on the menu too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prof_Hatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Italian in the heart of Baveno”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I ate here in June and had an excellent meal. We managed to nab one of the few outside tables so had the added bonus of lovely view of the lake whilst we are.
The food and service were both excellent. At the time we ate it was not busy, but the waiter for us was friendly and attentive and quick too. The food was very tasty. I has bruschetta and a pasta dish and both were delicious.
All in all a very pleasant dinner at around €55 for the two of us including drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillericayHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific, basic Italian food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dined here june 1. The bruschetta were very tasty, with the right amount of garlic and basil. Had a very nice home made pasta with beet, for me an unusual but tasty combination.for dessert the cheese with a cinnamon crust was a nice finish. All washed away with a fruity local red. Very friendly and speedy service with a smile. We'll go back there this week

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattheusAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very good restaurant with friendly and professional service. The food is delicious, the wine menu extensive. Good value. Depending on the other guests it can be a bit noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Posta also viewed

 
Baveno, Lake Maggiore
Baveno, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing