We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Du Lac
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just returned from one of our best holidays. Not ones for sunshine holidays we thought this year we would like to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary doing something different. we asked some friends to come with us . The Hotel Du Lac certainly lived up to expectations , the rooms are cool clean and very comfy, the staff are all very friendly efficient and helpful. looked forward to every meal and on our anniversary there was a greeting and some bubbly. all in all a great hotel which deserves a 4 star rating and we will be returning. our friends will be coming also.

Room Tip: ask for lake view or side lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
120
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were on a driving trip through Europe and stopped at the lake for one night. We chose this hotel because it was close to the water, had an elevator (my parents were with us and they have trouble climbing stairs), and had a/c. The parking was incredibly convenient - right by the hotel; the breakfast is served outside with a view of the lake - I don't remember how good breakfast was or wasn't because I was so enthralled with the view; and service was excellent. The woman at the desk when we checked in was friendly and welcoming and sent someone to help with the luggage. The same man who helped us get the luggage to the room saw me wheeling my suitcase down the hall the next morning and insisted on taking my luggage for me (really - I tried to do it myself and he was insistent, as he was ten minutes later when he saw me wheeling my parents' luggage through the hall and insisted on taking it!). One flaw - the a/c in our room was not working and they could not get it to work while we were there. They were highly apologetic and they did bring us a fan which helped, especially because we could not keep the windows open in the evening because of the tiny bugs that will come in the room.

The rooms are not the most up to date nor are the bathrooms but they were clean and comfortable. Our room had a view of the lake and a tub with shower in it. My parents' room did not have a view and had a stand-up shower. The towels are indeed odd - made of tea towel material, not terry cloth (which I would prefer). It is not a luxurious room but it was comfortable. When we left the hotel the next morning my father thought he had lost his ring and I went back in to the hotel to ask them to look for it in his room. I watched as the maid and bellman tore the room apart looking for it- they left no stone unturned. I also saw that the room was also clean under the bed and furniture! Fortunately he found his ring in the car but I appreciate their efforts to locate it.

I'd stay here again if I were visiting. The staff was wonderful and the price reasonable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked a last minute trip here after the travel company booked us into the wrong "hotel du lac".
The service was faultless from making the initial enquiry for a room via their website, to leaving at the end of the week.
The staff were polite and couldn't do enough for you.
The food was wonderful, not one bad meal or breakfast to complain about.
The rooms were clean and tidy, and the view out over the lake from our room was splendid.
The pool and facilities we used were also hard to fault. We were there at the end of the season and staff were cleaning down areas ready for the winter.
Looking forward to going back sometime 2014.

Room Tip: You pay more for a lake view room, but well worth it if you can get one. Book well in advance if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel on many occasions over the years and never tire of it. Quite simply it's fantastic. The family running this establishment consistently maintain the highest possible standards in hotel management. The location is perfect, the team are kind and attentive, everything about the place is charming. We'll be staying here again next year.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Perrthshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights in the Du Lac and it was fantastic.The location is perfect with a lovely lake side beach and swimming pool.The food is superb and the staff could not do enough to make our stay perfect.It is a family run hotel and this is obvious in the attention to detail taken in every aspect of the service you recieve

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crieffsaintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

What an experience! My wife and I spent 6 magical days in this hotel. It is family run by grandparents, parents and daughters. They and the staff couldn't have been kinder or more attentive. Nothing was too much trouble, from difficult dietary needs which they accommodated brilliantly without any fuss, to organising taxis and sorting out the times of trains. They even organised an appointment with the Police to report a theft that had happened on a day trip to Venice. The hotel is immaculate and its position is idyllic with its own beach and mooring jetty. There were plenty of loungers, easy beach chairs, shaded areas for relaxing and a spotless outdoor pool. We loved the service at breakfasts and evening meals with food and local wine that was a real treat. Can't recommend this place highly enough. We were sad to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms with the highest numbers on each floor are nearer to the lake and have balconies overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaEagle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Du Lac as a family. Both rooms were modern, spacious and airy and the hotel is low rise and small - conducive to peace and quiet. Friendly and efficient service from the manager and staff. Service was good and on site parking made it a breeze to check in. After a bit of a road trip we loved the pool and (pebble) beach on the lake with jetty. A short walk to Sirmione old town (around 10 minutes) mean't you could easily leave the car at the hotel to explore on foot. Breaklfast was also very good and in a great setting by the lake. We highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Sirmione.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margusluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Paul
Hotel La Paul
#48 of 69 in Sirmione
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#14 of 69 in Sirmione
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#24 of 69 in Sirmione
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQVA Boutique Hotel
AQVA Boutique Hotel
#28 of 69 in Sirmione
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#42 of 69 in Sirmione
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#15 of 69 in Sirmione
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Lac

Property: Hotel Du Lac
Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 60, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#16 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Lac Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing