We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st, 2nd, 3rd...?”
Review of Corte Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Regina
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This the 2nd time I have stayed at Hotel Corte Regina and I would highly recommend it to anybody. The rooms are very clean, the beds are just fine. Between Paola and Christina, sisters who run this establishment, your every need will be catered for. Parking is on site, but prepare for a journey through narrow ancient streets. But that is part of the charm of old Sirmione. Breakfast is more than adequate and is comparable to breakfasts we have had elsewhere in Italy. If you don't want the normal house coffee just ask and Christina will serve you an espresso or anything you want. The hotel is not located on the waters edge, but for value for money and location in old town Sirmione, this is an excellent place to stay. If I were to ever come back here again, I would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Corte Regina again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 300 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Get a referral from Tourisit Info center, who phoned the hotel to make sure they had a parking space available with our room. We got exact directions with words of caution about narrow roadways. Were met by the owner at the street corner. Exceptional friendly and personal service. Good recomendations for restaurants and best places to shop. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and well equipt,provoded you understand what family europeon hotels are all about. Can't go wrong

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on google and I'm so glad we did.! It was fantastic! The location is perfect right in the old city center.. The two sisters who run the hotel are so friendly and full of local tips of the area.
We parked the car outside the historical center and walked in soooo much easier and we had a card from the hotel to exit for free.
Everything is in walking distance and the atmosphere was excellent. We'll be back for sure.!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to town at 21:15, by 22:00 we were in a great restaurant recommended by Carol, after check-in and well informed in all the activities in the area..
The hotel is in the middle of the castle, has a great breakfast, nice view and a WiFi connection for free.
Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Corte Regina is one of the best located hotels in Sirmione. (OK, except those nearby with sea-view. With double price?) Cheap parking in front of hotel!! But I only recommend those without car, staying in central Sirmione. You have to drive narrow pedestrian "streets". Perhaps ok with car in low-season.
Our room, 1:st floor with balcony was very clean. And the cleaning was more than perfect. But the balcony was dirty. Old things which comes from the behind of birds (tripadvisor don´t accept the real name.) and spider-webs. Not a big problem. I cleaned it. And we used the balcony only for drying purpose. If balcony, choose second floor. 1:st floor, no view at all. Bed perfect for me. Not with those terrible plastic covers under the sheets. Bathroom high quality. (But lacked napkins) Strange with a telephone there. AC a bit noisy. But I´ve heard much worse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If possible, avoid to pay for breakfast. Very depressing. For example: instead of juice, you are given a sweet still drink. Instead of coffee, they offer something you had in the second worldwar. Brown water with no taste. Sometimes fruites, who longed for the dustbin. And the breakfast-room is not so nice. All in all, my opinion of their breakfast, is that it is composed of a very greedy person. In spite of the many items offered.
A cup of good coffée, a piece of tasty bread and a glass of real juice, would have been heaven for us. Compared to this.

Room Tip: If balcony, avoid 1:st floor. You will see nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great and very central, lots of places to eat and drink. The lake is really close and it was great for swimming. However, pack some of those shoes you can swim in because there are lots of stones and rocks. Most people seemed to cope well but we struggled. Not the hotels fault at all!!!

The owners are sooo lovely and friendly. They are really caring and lovely. It is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where I felt really safe. They really make the place.

The only reason I have not given them 'excellent' was that the room was small and breakfast wasn't great. The lady who serves it was cold and she was very tight with the food. Not a big selection of things.

However, overall we loved our stay and we would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room. I did see smaller ones but ours was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londontraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What makes a really good hotel where you enjoy staying so much that leaving is a sad affair? Its the people who look after you whilst you are there, the warmth of their welcome and their time given talking and advising with local knowledge. Add to that a spotlessly clean room with a great shower, a great location and you can only be talking about Corte Regina.

Driving in through the ancient gated entrance to Sirmione with its tight winding streets and you at once feel special. Find Corte Regina right in the middle of this little town with numerous restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours will delight you. We took three nights here to rest after two weeks touring, prior to our drive home. Within hours we felt we had known the two sisters who run Corte Regina forever, they are those sort of lovely people.

We were so settled and at home at Corte Regina, when we left we felt we were leaving new friends behind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
844 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#2 of 67 in Sirmione
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Regina

Address: Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $160 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corte Regina, elegant and comfortable, situated in the old part of the town, on the peninsula of Sirmione, the pearl of Lake Garda, near the Scaligero Castle and near Aquaria, the thermal-wellness center. Hotel Corte Regina has 14 rooms, all equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, air conditioning, safe deposit box and minibar. Each hotel room is characterized by the name of a flower, an original way that emphasizes the desire to provide attentive service to the smallest details. The breakfast buffet is rich and generous, served on the top floor where the panoramic view sweeps on the Castle of Sirmione, until reaching the clear waters of Lake Garda. Additional hotel facilities: the possibility of a parking inside the hotel for guests only, wifi, exclusive use of an elevator to easily reach the rooms. 100 meters from the hotel awaits the beach for your relax moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corte Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Regina Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy
Corte Regina Hotel Sirmione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing