We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian hospitality at its best.”
Review of Corte Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corte Regina
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small family run hotel in excellent location in the heart of the old town. Very convenient for access to the ferries on the lake. Excellent restaurants to choose from within a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and spotlessly clean where the staff are kind friendly and very helpfull. There is free wifi in the bedrooms which was very important for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be revisiting in the not too distant future.
Tom and Shirley Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent two nights here and had a wonderful time. Paola was an excellent hostess and recommended a great restaurant, La Roccia, just down the street. We took a boat trip on Lake Garda and visited the old ruins. Paola even arranged a limo to Verona airport on our departure day. I can't recommend the Corte Regina enough --right in the center of Old Town, wonderful hostess, clean and comfortable room, elevator, great breakfast. Ciao Paola -- we hope to be back one day. Irene and John Wall

Room Tip: All were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall excellent litte hotel. The sisters who run in were so friendly and incredibly helpful. Great location and thoroughly recommended. Also good parking for small fee - though driving round Simione is not for the faint hearted - it is not really made for cars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue_wallbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We picked this hotel because it seemed like excellent value for money. However, only once we arrived did we appreciate what a fantastic location we'd chosen. We decided to stay in Sirmione because it looked like the best place on the lake but we didn't realise that it is split into the old and new town (separated by the castle). This hotel is in the perfect location to see the old town, which is very picturesque and has many excellent restaurants and ice cream shops. You can walk to either side of the peninsula in a matter of minutes from the hotel. The ladies who run it are very helpful and will advise on any questions about the area you may have. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent 1 night in the Corte Regina on the way to Venice. The very warm welcome and the nice room in the old town made me a bit sorry that we had no time to stay longer. A litte bit away of the main tourist streem, but still in the middle of the nice old Center, this Hotel I can really recommand. Everything was just like in a 5***** Hotel - the fridge not full of expensive things, but with 2 bottles of free water - and you can buy what you need in a shop nearby. Free and fast Internet available, good breakfast. And again: very helpful an nice people.
Free parking outside the old town - about 400 m. Also the Hotel has 6 parkings - but you must make a reservation and it is 5 EURO.

Room Tip: Any Room is good and named by flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful greeting, met the family, nothing was too much trouble. English spoken, very happy, wonderful atmosphere. Yep we'd go again, happy to recommend. Step outside for the tourist route or turn left for less than 100 meters and swim in the lake with the locals. `superb restaurants within a few meters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved the feel we got from staying here, very well looked after from beginning. Rooms are to the best level of basic, which suited us fine as staying in a 5 star would not of suited staying in sirmione, we wanted to get a truly authentic Italian feel. Lovely

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creedlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,086 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Regina

Address: Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $144 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corte Regina, elegant and comfortable, situated in the old part of the town, on the peninsula of Sirmione, the pearl of Lake Garda, near the Scaligero Castle and near Aquaria, the thermal-wellness center. Hotel Corte Regina has 14 rooms, all equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, air conditioning, safe deposit box and minibar. Each hotel room is characterized by the name of a flower, an original way that emphasizes the desire to provide attentive service to the smallest details. The breakfast buffet is rich and generous, served on the top floor where the panoramic view sweeps on the Castle of Sirmione, until reaching the clear waters of Lake Garda. Additional hotel facilities: the possibility of a parking inside the hotel for guests only, wifi, exclusive use of an elevator to easily reach the rooms. 100 meters from the hotel awaits the beach for your relax moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Corte Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Regina Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy
Corte Regina Hotel Sirmione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing