We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Almost new rooms (in second building). Very nice and friendly stuff, who offered the free and tasty coffee everytime we walked by. Good breakfast (don't forget to ask for scrumbled eggs). Not so far from the Sirmione center (less than 5 minutes on a car). In room there were two additional beds-transformers. Aircon was panasonic inverter (not the cheapest one) in very good working condition (it was critical due to hot weather outside). Spontaneous (but free) parking. Very close to the public beach, but the public beach is not good at all (one short entrance into the water between big stones). We left a half-full bottle of water on the ground for five minutes right on our shoes, while we were swimming in the lake. In a few minutes we saw that one italian guy took it, drinks and gave it to his daughter and just walks away. Strange feeling. Anyway the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelicDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    81
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
150
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were staying for 4 nights, my wife, son aged 4 and myself. We arrived with a friendly welcome from Monica who came to our taxi to greet us. We had a lake view room with a small balcony. The view is impressive and the balcony served us well for what we needed, the occasional cold beer with a view. The room is adequate, could sleep up to 4, with a small empty fridge but was comfortable and clean.
All the staff were very nice, with a family atmosphere as the owners children were around and other family/ friends. breakfast was served in small dining area or you could move out on to the large terrace facing the lake. Best breakfast during our stay and while the same ( choice of egg, cereals, croissants, cheese, salami) there was enough choice not to make it repetitive. I found the coffee good for a hotel and much better than some 3/4 star hotels we used in Milan, Venice or Rome.
I found the location really good. I thought the old town or sirmione was of course lovely and the beech on the tip of the peninsula was lovely with crashing waves, but felt a bit crowded and resort like. Colombare where ca'serena is was more relaxed, a lot of Italian families which was nice with plenty to do ( we hired a boat, usual water sports, cycling). There are some decent places to eat and got some great recommendations from Monica. It's not far from the old town so easy too get to when you want to( less than 10 min bus ride/cycle) but near a small town where we topped up on fresh fruit etc. when we arrived the lake waters were lovely, granted not quite as turquoise as sirmione but still good swimming.
With free wifi to help plan our next leg of our trip it was a good all round place to stay for anyone really.

Room Tip: Definitely get a lake view as while the rooms are ok a lake view makes it a different room altogethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKWest10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice family hotel in perfect location. Very friendly staff, Monica and everybody was very kind. Room was clean and cleaned every day. Breakfast was sufficient. From hotel and terrace is nice view of lake. Only one think is worse access to water (lake).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JindraStorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a family run hotel, ideal for a few nights away. If you are looking for the Ritz this is not for you! The people who run this hotel are friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile to help you enjoy your stay. The buffet breakfast is good and the girls who serve the drinks make you feel very welcome. The hotel is about 1.5km from the old town but its an easy walk with plenty to see on the way. Its on the waters edge too and lots of restaurants at different prices all around. Very relaxing, great little family hotel.

Room Tip: Sit outside and enjoy a Spritz
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights but extended our stay to 4. No, we had no bath, no minibar or fridge but the setting is delightful. The bed was hard, but that's how I like it. The air conditioning is new this year & ultra efficient. Breakfast is basic but ample. When my husband asked about English newspapers, Claudio jumped on his motorbike to go look for one. Although he failed, his efforts were gratefully appreciated. Thank you, Monica, Cristina, Claudio & Sara for making our stay at Ca Serena so relaxing. Your help was invaluable.
Ca Serena is ideally situated for a day trip to Verona, which lies an hour away, using the Blue Line Bus that passes the hotel road. Price for 2 is €9.60, when paid on the bus or €7.00 when tickets bought at the Tabbacchi
Sirmione is 30 min walk away or you can catch either of 2 buses an hour. Last bus back is at 9.00pm, then taxi is €10 to the hotel. Restaurants in the old town are expensive as it exists only for tourists, so you should expect no less.
Contact hotel directly for best rates!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and very happy. Rooms fairly small but comfortable and come with a empty fridge ....... great idea and most welcome. Great view of the lake and good breakfast. We found the walk into Sirmione a drag so hired the bikes at 7.5 euros each per day.
Was always somebody on reception to greet and advise. Just a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are the kind of person who likes being near the water with long bike rides, watersports, swimming + endless walking paths around a gorgeous lake lined with lavender, roses and jasmine..castle ruins, fresh Italian food and friendly people, then you must stay here. This family-run hotel has great service, Monica 100-thankyou's for emailing me all the directions from the Milan airport-Desenzano train station and help with my boxed breakfast for my departure after three blissful days on the lake.

I had no idea what to expect being my first visit to Sirmione, I knew I was going to be close to the lake, didn't realise I was going to be right ON the lake. I'd originally thought I 'should' have booked somewhere super-close to the castle ruins at the tip of Sirmione, but am so pleased I didn't. Instead I went for a powerwalk there each morning (30minutes there and 30 mins back which was ideal) and each time it was over-run by tourist buses. Was great to return to Ca'Serena where it is quiet, away from the road, yet very conveniently located near the town centre, supermarket and bus stop for day trips.

My room was on the top floor, spotless, big LCD TV, fast wi-fi, excellent air-conditioning and a new white bathroom with power shower. Both bath+bedroom had windows that overlook the lake. The breakfast each day was fabulous -- cereal, yoghurts, ham, cheese, and my favourite: eggs cooked fresh, just how you like them. After breakfast make your way out onto the patio (free sunlounges by Ca'Serena), or go down onto the grass where the cafe rents their blue sun-lounges for only 6euro per day. This was base-camp for me for the entire stay, the perfect spot to relax, quick dip, snooze, then swim again. I thoroughly recommend Ca' Serena, thank you again for making my first trip here so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#3 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#11 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Serena Hotel

Property: Ca' Serena Hotel
Address: Via Marolda, 9, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Serena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ca' Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca' Serena Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing