We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant find..”
Review of Ca' Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant find..”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

One of the best hotels that I can think of.. It's not about the luxury.. but just the charm, location and wonderful people who take care of you.
We stayed for 3 nights and at the end of it, wished we had a week more. We had a room on the second floor with a lake view balcony. As the hotel faces on to the pedestrianised area, it is very quiet and relaxing place. There are plenty of eating options with 10 minutes walk and a supermarket at Columbare centre, max 15 mins walk. There is a bus stop on the main road and connects to Sirmione - old town, Brescia, Desenzano,Verona etc. We walked to the old town and was a pleasant walk by the lake side.

Breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate.. Regarding the room, the bathroom was on the smaller side, but given the balcony view it seems a very trivial niggle.

We got a fair room rate as we called the hotel up directly rather than go through a booking site, so would advise to check with the hotel. Overall a fantastic experience and given a chance would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room .. definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devas1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    91
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
156
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in two rooms. This is a family run hotel located on the beach outside the old city. The owner and staff are very friendly. The rooms are medium size. The breakfast is good. It is a great value for your money. There is NO elevator but some of the rooms are on the ground floor. It is a walking distance to the beach and to a nice small marina (hire a boat!). Ask for a room with a view. There is parking onsite. It is a 10 minutes drive from the old city. There are some nice beach restaurants at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor so you don;t need to climb the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bafi009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in a double room with a small balcony on the second floor with a superb lake view and air conditioning which was essential as it was 31degrees when were there in September.We were impressed with the help given by the owner and staff regarding local resturants and using the boats on the lake for visiting other places like Garda and Bardolina. (Especially having an umbrella held over us when we got out of the car one day when there was a shower from the car park). Its a good 20mins walk into the main part of Simione which was very busy during the peak times.
We ate in the pizzeria in the next building on the corner with a terrace overlooking the lake a couple of times which was good value for money.
The hotel breakfast was delicious and the service was very efficient you could also have a coffee on the terrace overlooking the lake.
We would recommend this hotel and would stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at hotel Ca' Serena, Room 105.
Claudio, the owner and his lovely staff (including Monica) were very warm, friendly and helpful during our stay. They gave us a map and recommendation what to do and where to eat which turned out to be wonderful suggestions. (A nice place to eat is 2 minutes by walk - Il Malibu - great Pizza, carpaccio and Caprese salad)

We could not ask for a better location in Sirmione. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a HUGE balcony with an amazing lake view.

The breakfast was reach and tasty.

Overall, the price (which was fair compared to other options we had) was well worth it, and we can highly recommend this hotel.

Alice & Itay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceItay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Ca'Serena for 5 nights before we carried on to Sicily. I have to agree with all of the excellent reviews on here, the service and atmosphere at the hotel is fantastic. We loved the family run feel, even the owners children help out at breakfast and a very cute little boy brought us our eggs! Monica who works 2pm-11pm was so helpful and nice, and her English is superb! We walked into Sirmione a few times but to be honest we preferred the bars and restaurants at the other end of the town as you walk left out of the hotel. We found some great little bars and one Pizzeria in particular was excellent! The name I have forgotten but it was next the the Eurobar place on the left. Not a fancy place but the food was superb and excellent value. There were 4 great bars on the same stretch of road all the way up until the junction at the top, and a supermarket too so everything was very handy. We found that area much less touristy and busy, and as a couple on our own with no children yet, we love to find cosy bars to have a few drinks in. We hired the hotel bikes which are great value at 7.50 Euros for a whole day. Dont expect any gears or great breaks but that made it all the more fun, I have not ridden a bike like that for years! We cycled to Desenzano which was lovely and a pretty easy ride. The Owner was able to show us on a map the easy route where there is practically a padestrian path all the way, so you dont have to worry too much about the traffic. I cannot compliment this hotel or the whole of Garda enough! We hired a speed boat from outside the Hotel for a day which was about 220 Euros for the day but totally worth it!! a day I will never forget. As we had a car we also drove around the whole lake. Limone and Garda are stunning, so is Riva. It is amazing to see the change in the geography as you go further up the lake. Anyway I am waffling on now, please mail me if you want any more tips! Lake Garda is the most stunning place we have been and this Hotel is an excellent base to stay, Thanks to Monica and al the staff! Hannah & Darren

Room Tip: A Lake view room is a must! we had 101 which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzyladylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was wonderful! We had a very nice family room on the ground floor which had a view of the lake and plenty of space. The hotel is located on the lake and there is a public park/beach where you can lay your beach towel or rent a chair and go swimming. It was about a 10 minute walk into Columbare and 30 minutes to walk into the historical center of Sirmione. The breakfast was nice with meat, cheese, yogurt, cereal and eggs. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and we plan on returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eipamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. I really recommend this hotel. Great value for our money. Good clean hotel. Adjacent to a beach. Some beach restaurants and a small marina where you can hire boats are nearby. Breakfast was great. There is no elevator but the owner insisted to help with the luggage. Rooms are not big especially for a party of 4. Functional and comfortable. AC was good. Some have balconies or great view of the lake, others have no lake view. Call them for details! Very amiable staff. The owner is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Ask him for directions and recommendations. Parking is very convenient. Location is great. To reach the old city you’ll need to drive, take a bus or walk a long walk. We enjoyed it very much!

Room Tip: Call them and ask for details. They have meny different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bafi008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#28 of 67 in Sirmione
534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Serena Hotel

Property: Ca' Serena Hotel
Address: Via Marolda 9, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Serena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ca' Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca' Serena Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing