We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alfieri
Nearby Hotels
$534
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$425
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Sirmione)
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
$223
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Sirmione)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
256
238
53
24
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
238
53
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold townlake gardaupon checkcatch the busstayed nightsrecommend this hotelminute walka quiet residential areagrazie millepastriesthoroughly enjoyed our staypleasant walkbreakfast was amazingclean hotelhotel is locatedeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The welcome were excellent and professional. The room were nice, modern and offered even a possibility to make some tea. Unfortunately it was very loud at night with the heater on so we had to switch it off. I wonder if it´s the same at summer with the airconditional.
I found several different hair in the bathroom in the shower and on the sink which is my phobia.
The breakfast...hmmmm. what can i say. It could have been ok if the waiter wasn´t sooo annoyed by our arrival! Two mornings we slept a little late so we arrived 15 minutes before the breakfast is over. The man nearly rolled his eye but clearly made a face to us. Then walked up and down, staring at us while we tried to enjoy our breakfast. He made us very uncomfortable. The toaster was off already, no coffee anymore and the fresh bread was stone hard.
Beside these little failures we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for weekend in this hotel. Definitely good value for money. It is modern -rooms very clean (a bit on a smaller side ) but have everything.. very clean, nice lobby, big breakfast, underground parking. Personal is very helpful and friendly. Recommend for a short weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubov5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A year on from our first visit and we returned to Hotel Alfieri and once again the welcome was outstanding, checking in we were offered refreshment and was greeted by Augusto who simply cannot do enough for his visitors. We booked the same room as last year to include the terrace, although, the pool area is just fantastic with views of the lake. The breakfast is varied with so much choice you simply cannot fail to leave in the morning having had a great meal. The hotel is modern, clean the rooms have everything you need with all the comforts of home, the reception staff speak good english and happy to assist whatever time of day. A great menu for the evening which is very well priced. We used the bus service from Verona to Columbare which stops at the top of the road. I love this hotel and will be back again next year! See you soon Augusto!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week, great hotel and good value for price, although in columbare and not actually sirmione itself we found the location excellent. Using the hotel bikes we cycled to desenzano, moniga, peschiera and sirmione, and then took them on the boat for further cycling up the lake. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and oksana in the restaurant deserves a mention. A great hotel. Try booking directly on their website if you can as you may get a slightly better price. If not cycling the local buses are good and on street parking fine.

Room Tip: The only advice is to get a room not overlooking the main peschiera / desenzano road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and booked to find our rooms were very very small, so enquired about a larger room, well.... Didn't expect the wrath of the manager over such a request, he was so rude and insulting we were amazed with his response, didn't fill us with any great expectations for our five days stay. The hotel is miles away from Sirmione and takes more than 45 minutes to walk to town. The hotel itself was clean and the pool area was lovely, the other staff made up for the rudeness of the Manager. The breakfast was adequate, but wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews