We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Marconi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marconi
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a week here in May 2012 as we did two years previously and it is simply superb. Carlo, on front desk always answered with his "Cie" as he would always find someway to accomodate even the smallest request. We still believe that the breakfasts put on here by Papa (chef and town baker) and Mama are second to none anywhere in Italy as they have a whole dining table covered in every pastry imaginable and the smells in the morning are unbelievable. As well as pastries they have great bacon and eggs and wonderful coffee to start the day.
Our room had great lake views from the balcony and the A/C was used often due to warm temps. The beds were excellent and sleep was very easy. I would suggest asking for anything away from the road frontage as although traffic noise isn't an issue, sometimes late night revellers can be!
Wonderful place and we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on Lake front are preferred but anything in the main building is fine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skidoo_163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marconi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 752 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our last hotel on our tour of Northern Italy and it was also our favourite hotel.
It is right in the centre of the lovely Sirmione.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely view of Lake Garda from our balcony.
The staff were lovely....particularly the young man, Carlo, on the reception desk. He was helpful, friendly and we were given a traditional Italian cake as a leaving gift. We were very touched by this as it was a lovely gesture.
The breakfasts were lovely too. One of the ladies working in there is Carlo's sister....she is as nice as her brother!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent several nights here and were greeted from the outset like old friends. The quality of service from Carlo at reception (and his sister) , the chef (Papa) and restaurant manager (Mama) exceeded what we have we experienced in many other hotels (including a four- star Florence hotel that we stayed in during our vacation.
The homemade breakfast buffet outshone the Michelin rated Florence hotel by leaps and bounds. The bakery was exquisite and choices plentiful, including wheat-free cereals, and many other organic, healthy options and plenty of fresh fruit, eggs and hot cooked choices.
Nothing was too much trouble for the family.
When I lost a ring down the sink, Carlo came himself to retrieve it, despite our saying we could do job ourselves. He had the ring back in my hand within a minute (still in his suit jacket).
Do not be put off by the fact that this hotel has not been updated to an ultra modern look, the Marconi feels like you have been invited into the family home. The dining/breakfast room looks out onto the terrace which is beautiful especially at sunset (there are lemon trees in full bloom). In warmer weather you could probably eat breakfast outside on the terrace which is The lounge has an inviting fireplace and bar, comfortable couches, plenty of magazines and the walls are full of paintings by local Sirmione artists.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a brilliant 3 night stay at this excellent family hotel in Sirmione in August and enjoyed our life there. First of all, Sirmione is a beautiful place by Garda with bustling tourism and a lot of life in the evening. The hotel balcony faces the lake and while I and my wife relaxed with good drinks in the shade our boys enjoyed swimming. The breakfast was excellent and the cake table probably the most tempting I have ever seen in a hotel. Most of all, the service was excellent and everyone was willing to help us to plan the day for the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigurdsson1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 2 beautiful nights in this tipical hotel on Garda's lake. The welcome is very warm, full of information and very good suggestion to visit the surroundings. The room was simple but clean, big, and with all comforts. A small flower plant is welcoming you in the room. We really loved the breakfast: an incredible quantity of choice of typical italians cakes and sweets, but also scramble eggs, bacon, saucisse , yogurts, fruits and glutine-free corner. There is also the automatic machine to squeeze fresh oranges!Then, you get the breakfast in the lovely terrasse, with relaxing music, and the view on the lake. There is a parking in the court of the hotel. I really appreciate this facilities otherwise you have to leave the car outside Sirmione (which is an island) and paying the parking. Sirmione is very old small village, so it is not made to cross it by car, anyway, in 2 - 3 minute you can reach the hotel parking. Be careful to be sure how to get into Sirmione: call the hotel to get help because the village is traffic limited and only who is booked in thr hotel is allowed to go into. But prepare this step before otherwise you risk to get lost. The hotel is locate din the center at 1 minute far from the thermal center. The hotel will give you some vouchers to get interesting discount on thermal center , museum and boat tickets. Finally, a very nice surprise: leaving the hotel they gave us as gift a very good local typical cake! So, in conclusion, we felt very well, relaxed, and well cared. Really nice experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent one night here and wished it had been longer - what a lovely place. The family who run it are so nice too. Its quaint, quirky in such a charming way. We were lucky enough to have a room with a view over the lake with a lovely little balcony to sit and watch the sunset. Excellent breakfast too!! We will definitely retun

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've just spent 4 nights here. The staff were really friendly, welcoming and could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect, in the middle of the old town, with the hotel having its own car park. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel deck giving on to the lake enabled us to see the very beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was fantastic, with a superb selection of baking and pastries. Sirmione itself was very picturesque, crowded during the day, but less so at night, and with a great choice of restaurants.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
1,075 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#2 of 67 in Sirmione
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marconi

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 51, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#2 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $114 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marconi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Marconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Marconi Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing