We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Suisse(Sirmione)
$122
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
$200
$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Sirmione)
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$532
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
486
290
43
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
290
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelold townlake gardarecommend this hoteldirectly opposite the hotellarge shared balconyfree bike hireplenty of sunbedsspecial thanksboat tripbus stopnight porterquiet locationhot weathervery pleasant stayair conditioninghotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 838 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Porto Azzuro 12 - 19 April. The hotel is clean tidy, quiet and really reasonably priced. We had a lakesaide view whihc was lovely. We were half board and you can have the meal at dinner or tea time which means you have alot more flexibility than other hotels. The staff were always friendly and very happy to help. Valentina on reception is lovely aswell as Valeria in the resturant who always made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend the hotel based on price, location cleanliness, great food and free bike hire. Great value for money. Thank you Porto Azzuro for a lovely stay. Jade & James

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadeyLou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice words! As you have noticed we give many chances to organise your stay as you prefer: lunch or dinner depending on your needs, bar service all day long, rich buffet breakfast...you are right, we are really flexible because our main purpose is to facilitate your stay!!! We like to help you and suggest the best way to live your stay in Sirmione!
We are happy to know you appreciated our RESTAURANT LA SIRENA with the homemade specialities of our Chef.. this is our flagship!!!
We hope you'll come back soon to appreciate also our beautiful swimming pool and all the nearby beaches!!! A big hug from Valentina, Manuela and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

On arrival, we were welcomed very well with most pleasant staff, the ladies could not have been more helpful. Every day we asked a question, it was answered, and we received great help from the staff getting buses and calling taxis for our frequent day visits to where ever we choose. Well placed small hotel, clean rooms and visitor areas, lovely displays for Easter, nice flowers and plants set, and candles lit at night, friendly and very helpful reception staff. Would, without any hesitation go back to stay there. We were a large group staying together, and they remembered that we needed larger taxi than usual. It's the special effort that they make. It's so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleBonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice words! We usually try to do our best to support our Guests during their stay.. and we are really satisfied if you have noticed our efforts! Your family was really friendly with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon. We know you appreciated the Aquaria Spa in the old town and also this beautiful area.. as you have noticed you can reach everything walking or by bus, but in some case also the taxi is a good idea. We know you enjoyed very much also our Restaurant La Sirena in which you had a pleasant dinner at your arrival... So we hope you'll have the chance to stay there again very soon in order to complete your visits and excursions.. see you soon and a big hug to all the family!!!! :) Valentina, Manuela and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here recently for three nights. The staff were absolutely brilliant from the moment we arrived till the minute we left. Nothing was too much trouble.

They gave us a map when we arrived and pointed out places of interest, they recommended a lovely restaurant and made a reservation for us. They advised where to go on a boat trip and which other places to see with this being our 1st visit.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boro_bird_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you to have noticed we have a particular attention to our Guests! This is the most important aim for all the staff! Seeing that we really love Gardalake, we usually give you many suggetions to enjoy it in the easiest and best way.. we are happy to know you found this helpful and pleasant!
If you have the chance to come back we will give you other ideas to spend another beautiful stay in SIrmione! Waiting to welcome you again, thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have just returned from a week here.The hotel is beautifully presented..even has evening candles on the steps outside to welcome you in.The staff are very helpful..pool area is clean and attractive.our room was a basic room but well appointed and always kept clean, with beds made and fresh towels each day.we only had breakfast but it was a good selection of the usual continental fayre .As we left the gardens were being re plenished with beautiful flowers.ready for the season to start
Location-it is near to public bus stops into Verona and old Sirmioni.and has a small supermarket and resterants within a 2 minute walk..however,,,it is a good 40 minutes walk into Sirmioni..no heels ladies!! taxis are 8 euros,,so we found that once back at the hotel in the evening after a full day sightseeing it was too far to go back into the town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turkey1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your kindness and for your nice words! We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The cleanness, the nice pool in the garden, the strategic position also for people without a car and first of all our helpful and smiling staff are some of the most important PLUS we are proud of! Not to forget the bycicles renting free of charge, ideal to reach the old town in 10 minutes only.. we try to do our best to support our Guests! We hope to welcome you again soon becausse, as you well knok, there are so many nice places to visit and things to do that you'll never get bored!!! See you soon!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here last week 26 th October 2013.
It was very quiet ere and lots of things had closed for winter. But we loved it, the girls on front desk are so helpful & friendly, speak good English. They arranged a fantastic tour around the lake for us with their local taxi firm.
Food was average, good quality just not always our taste & we didn't like the cold vegetables served Avery day. We would go again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oakwoodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews