We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff is very kind and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my friend got lost in that area, and we desperately needed to get on the train at train station. Therefore we walked in this hotel and asked the front desk for helping us call a taxi. The lady at the counter named Manuela was really helpful and friendly. She really stood in our shoe and made call for us even though we were not the guest stayed in the hotel. And its weekend so somehow its not easy to get a taxi, but she was very kind to make several call for us and finally there was one. I could imagine that how nice it would be if I stay in. Thank you Manuela, I would choose to stay here next time when I travel to Sirmione.
The surroundings are pretty and the location is nice, its half way on the island so you can choose to ride a bicycle alone the lakeshore and all the way to the old castle and shopping area near by. Especially you would hardly find a bus or any public transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Porto Azzurro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after spending a week at the Hotel Porto Azzurro in Sirmione.The hotel was excellent, very clean, lovely bedroom and a beautfull swimming pool.All the staff were five star with a special mention to the three lovely helpfull girls on reception.Although it is a 30 minute walk into the old town there is a local bus which takes 7 minutes.Will stay here again if we visit the area again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristop0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your great feedback!! We are happy to welcome such friendly guests like you... this is our best satisfaction!!! We are happy you appreciated our efforts to keep the hotel extremely cleaned and tidy. As you told we are 1,5 km from the old town, but our guests can reach it walking, by bus or by the bicycles we rent for free... in any case Colombare is very nice and offers everything you need! We hope you'll come back soon to Sirmione..a big hug to all the Staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from a superb week in Sirmione staying at the Hotel Porto Azzurro. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff there were all very professional, charming, helpful and efficient and they made us feel truly special guests. Everything at the hotel was immaculate, well appointed, very comfortable and worthy of the star rating.  The in house restaurant "La Sirena" was great with good food, well presented and helpful and friendly waiting staff. We can highly recommend the hotel as a base for seeing Lake Garda. From our balcony we had spectacular lake and mountain views. The lake is breathtakingly beautiful and the perfect location for a holiday. The ferry trips were a pleasant and relaxing way to see the Garda towns and enjoy a spot of lunch and a drink of wine.
We had such a delightful, memorable time in Sirmione at the Porto Azzurro that we are definitely going back again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony as some rooms do share this facility.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PooleAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are so happy to know you had a great stay!!! For us it's a must: all our Guests are special guests! We try to do all the best to support our guests with information, help and ospitality!
Our Restaurant La Sirena, with its delicious homemade proposals, represents the right location for a relaxing holiday! We really hope to welcome you again to repeat this experience as soon as possible!!!THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just spent a week at Hotel Porto Azzurro and we loved it. the staff were all very nice and friendly and did everything to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was very nice and spacious and the balcony was lovely to sit out in the evenings and view the lake at sunset. The only thing we missed was a fridge in the room. it would have been nice to keep water cold.
Great location also so close to the town with lots of lovely restaurants and not too far walking distance from the old town of Sirmione - about 30 mins walk along the water edge.
We got great advice on arrival on what to see and do and how to get around etc..
Will certainly be recommending to our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FionaDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words!!! We are happy to know you spent great days in Sirmione.. This time you chose a Classic room that's why you hadn't the fridge in your room (we always propose to leave your drinks in the fridge in our bar..); the next time we suggest you to book a Design Superior room which are always equipped with a fridge!!!
As you told we are in a strategic position: we are in the new town Colombare where you can find everything you need, at 1,5 Km from the old town (reachable by bus in 5 min., by car in 2 min. walking in 30 min or by our bicyces free of charge in 10 min!) and close to Verona (20 min by car) and to all the other beautiful towns of Garda Lake!
We hope to welcome you again in Sirmione! Thank you very much and sunny regards !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank Valentina and the staff for the great stay in Porto Azzurro!
The service is very professional, the hotel is well-maintained and generally deserves one star more, because it fairly corresponds to a 4-star-hotel standard.

It´s a pity that we only stayed there for 1 night...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stokely101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your kindness!! When we receive this type of review it's a big satisfaction for us!!! We always try to do our best to support our guests during their stay, offering them a cleaned hotel, a high quality restaurant and a super service!!!
We hope you'll have the chance to come back again soon to enjoy all the pleasures offered by the beautiful Sirmione, the "pearl of Garda lake!!! A big hug from Valentina & Manuela and all the staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stay in Hotel Porto Azzurro and we have the best time here. Stuff is great and helpful, they give you tips if you need and help you with everything you need on your trip. you can also rent a bike and go to trip to Sirmione an to other places here. Hotel has a great location, it is also close to Gardaland

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know you appreciated our Hotel (location, bicycles free of charge, ect...) and first of all our service! Our staff is extremely motivated to help and support our Guests, that's why we are so happy to read your words... We hope you'll have the chance to come back soon to relax yourself also at our swimming pool area and to enjoy again the food of our RESTAURANT LA SIRENA!!! A big hug from Sirmione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My tourism company Celtic Life was organising a trip of a Russian figure skating team across Europe at the beginning of April 2013. The group visited several countries and stayed in hotels of different rating. The group is already back at home, and I received several comments and reviews about the trip. All my tourists enjoyed their stay and dinner at the Hotel Porto Azzurro.
I personally would like to thank Valentina for her help and co-operation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Den_Celtic_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your cooperation and kindness! We are happy to know that your group enjoyed its stay and dinner at our Restaurant La Sirena! We hope to welcome other groups as soon as possible guaranteeing the same warmth service!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
462 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Azzurro

Address: Via Salvo d'Acquisto | Sirmione, 25010 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $84 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a strategic and quite position at the beginning of the characteristic peninsula of Sirmione and surrounded by the beneficial waters of the lake, it’s a perfect location for wellbeing, downtime, fun and business holidays. The Hotel Porto Azzurro is an excellent starting point to completely live the several historical beauties of this small town of Garda Lake and reaching the famous cities of artistic interest Verona, Mantua and Venice and many amusement parks Gardaland-Sealife, Canevaworld, Movieland, Parco Natura Viva and Parco Sigurtà. The Hotel boasts a strategic position: 4 km from the A4 Milan-Venice Highway, 10 km from Desenzano/Sirmione railroad station, 25 km from Verona/Villafranca airport, 20 km from Brescia/Montichiari airport and 80 km from Bergamo/Orio al Serio airport. The hotel, recently renewed, offers 4 types of rooms able to satisfy international Guests who are looking for a landmark for their own downtime, wellbeing, fun or business holiday in Sirmione, the "Pearl of Garda Lake" - Cosy and bright they differentiate from a wonderful Garda Lake view, a relaxing overlooking our sunny and wide swimming pool or our quiet garden. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are arranged in a nice dining room in which the warmth of our staff will welcome you. At our restaurant La Sirena the Chef daily delights you with a menu full of typical Italian tastes, famous all over the world. Guests with food intolerances can enjoy these delicacies without worries, savoring these moments of real satisfaction. The caring staff will be always at your disposal to suggest the famous wines of Garda Lake, ideal to be combined with the selected food. All the rooms are comfortable and equipped with comforts necessary for a pleasant stay in the incomparable atmosphere of Garda Lake: air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safe, telephone, Wi-Fi connection, TV sat and terrace or balcony. ‘Classic rooms: 16 square meters– well-furnished in polished cherry-wood, they have a terrace overlooking the garden or balcony, some with a wonderful lake view, swimming pool view or ‘Oleanders harbour’ view. ‘Design Rooms’15/23 square meters (various measurements available depending on the number of sleeping accommodations: 4 max). Recently renewed, the ‘Design’ rooms are furnished in white oak and oak-beamed at the third floor. The balcony with wonderful view on the swimming pool or on the lake, the TV SAT with LCD screen and small fridge, represent the additional comforts of these rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Porto Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Azzurro Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing