We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Ranked #31 of 189 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We had no great expectations when we booked this restaurant. It is located in a modern building at the end of the car park just outside the old town of Sirmione. What we were presented with in terms of the food exceeded our expectations. We both had fish which was very fresh and well cooked and presented. The sardines we had were excellent. Service was efficient and friendly and the restaurant wasn’t overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Worthmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 468 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Very good restaurant and the food was delicious. We ate meat (Steak) as well Frutti di Mare (Spaghetti Vongole) and both was awesomely delicious. We can strongly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank P2558VFchristianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We noticed how popular this restaurant appeared to be with the locals on arrival to Sirmione and we were not disappointed.

We opted to sit inside and watch the sunset. We had a great view of the lake by the window. Service was attentive and not over whelming.

The seafood dishes were superb and would highly recommend them. Simple, no fills food that is cooked well. One we would visit again!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rha-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch here recently and it was the best meal we had during our 4 days in Sirmione. Beautiful outlook, and nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of central Sirmione. We ate here with local Italians, and we all enjoyed it, it was reasonably priced too. We would go again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kristen_Graziani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Ate here one lunchtime when looking for somewhere slightly better value than in the main town. All ordered pizzas, which came very quickly and were huge (we could easily have shared). Pizzas with potatoes came loaded with chips, not for the dieticians amongst us, but youngest daughter seemed to enjoy it. Reasonable value (65 euro for four with drinks). Service was ok once you got their attention, but it’s a busy place and they seem very rushed. Sat inside which was fine as sides were open so we enjoyed a cool breeze. Worth a visit if you’re hungry & passing by.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing