We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Parc
Nearby Hotels
$455
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$198
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Sirmione)
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
$180
$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Sirmione)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
202
210
75
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
210
75
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy busnewmarket holidayshalf boardmain coursegardone rivieralake gardaminute walkhead waitervaried and tastyhired bikes from the hotelsalad barcourse evening mealthe ground floornew wingreception staffgood sizeapprox mins
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 511 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Most definitely not a 4 star rating, almost everything about this hotel was average at best. The food was standard in the extreme, who has ever heard of a platter of grated carrot or picked onions or shredded lettuce as 4 star. Most of the staff were very amiable however senior staff faced with a problem were what can only be described as unhelpful, again not a 4 star reaction. On the plus, the rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff. To sum up tired and outdated not designed to be imaginative, inspirational nor 4 star.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just back after 2 week stay at this hotel. We booked mainly because of positive reviews and we hadn't been to the Lakes before. To be fair and accurate I was disappointed overall with my holiday. We paid for a refurbished superior room..... and it was tiny.... although had a lake view. We were not satisfied and had to pay for a larger room 117 euros. The room was spotless and well cleaned daily. Downside was that the balcony doors do not have any sticker on the door so that you can see if it is open or closed when the sun is shining on it and as a result Hubby walked right into it!! He is ok....so I put a cross on it with some tape!!. The food was excellent as was the service but the Hotel atmosphere was DEAD!! Free wi-fi was only in reception therefore you couldn't sit outside to check mail etc. so it became crowded with people using their phones etc. The location was poor. It was like walking through a deserted suburb to Columbare where the few shops and restaurants were more closed than open. Every day was a Sunday. Sirmione itself was very popular but was at least 40 mins walk which was unpleasant as there were cyclists on the pavements at all times clearly ignoring the bike lanes.
There were no places en route to sirmione to have a bottle of water or ice cream to cool down. Sirmione was full of cars and cycles and even going through to the castle was a nightmare as it is not traffic free on the small winding streets. Overall it would appeal to someone who likes to sit at the pool all day and eat in the evening. On the plus side we did the Lake Tour which was excellent and the free trip to Verona was...well...a free bus trip as you were left for 4 hours in Verona in the sweltering heat after a short 30 minute guide talk. So.......back to the drawing board. To sum it up I wish people were more honest with their reviews!!

Room Tip: Front of hotel is DEAD but some lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Broons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for one night in July, was as expected for a European hotel. Location was amazing overlooking the marina but a walk from the centre of sirmione. I would book somewhere closer to the bar and restaurants next time. Sirmione itself was a fantastic town.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank macdonald75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from holiday, we stayed at the Du Park for seven nights on 21st June ,very nice hotel and the staff and management are so friendly can't do enough for you, they are trying to make your stay a good experience .The meals are lovely, good choice every meal we had,and free bottle of wine and water with each meal.I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. I would also like to say Fernando made some lovely cocktails for us and nothing was a bother to him .Well done Du Parc hope to see you again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jockchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in early June. We had booked a deal where we didn't find out where we'd be until we got to Verona airport. It was here or three hotels in Bardolino. We were pleased to find out we were going to beautiful Sirmione. As previous reviewers have said the restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and helpful, food (and free wine) was always enjoyable and the hot evening food and dessert was served at the table. We had trips to Venice and Verona which we loved, it was starting to get very hot (35') but the local Aperol and Hugo spritz went down a treat at any time of day lol! We met some lovely couples and spent the evenings in the hotel as it was quite a walk into town, not too bad to walk to Colombare (nearer) where there are bars and ice cream parlours (Oh, the Gelato!- try to yoghurt and berries flavour).We walked and got ferries every day. Our only tiny gripe was the air-conditioning isn't turned on until mid June, so it's a traditional date and not based on how hot it is outside! :( Never mind it was a small thing for us, we will return to the area. The manager is helpful, even driving the hotel car to ferry guests to and from town. She speaks excellent English and I heard French and German being spoken to other guests. Some more hotel and local information in the room would've been welcome too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews