We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely friendly clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Mirabello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirabello
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely friendly clean hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had a great time at the Mirabello. Food was basic but very tasty. The hotel is family run and seems to run really well. Everybody was helpful and friendly. Nice central location and only 30mins from Verona airport. Rooms were a good size and very clean. We had beautiful lake views. Pool was very nice, clean and quiet. We would stay here again if we return to Sirmione. Excellent hotel and great value for money.

Room Tip: room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorothy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
60
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Where do you start! The family are great and make you so welcome. Thank you, Barbara and family. I have never felt as relaxed on any other holiday as I do at this hotel. We met Martyn Palmer 2010 and helped him and his wife drink their champagne. Thanks to Fran who spoiled us 2010 and 2011 as did Donatella, Stefano, Barbara and Carlo. Albert & Elsie, Scotland PS See you next year

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a breathtaking view of the lake but are shaded. The rooms to the back are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodturner1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Once you understand the local bus system, this hotel offers easy acess to all towns and cities. The staff are the friendliest (and the kindest) that I have ever come across with nothing too much trouble. Everything is spotless including the ceilings!! Our room was most comfortable. This is more of a B & B than for half or full board with the result that an evening meal can be rather simple but adequate. Not a hotel for children although the pool is lovely. There again, Sirmione is not particularly child friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eoin2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We had a fantastic time here. They staff were superb, the rooms need a lttle tlc but they are really cleanso what more do you want. We would certainly use this hotel again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary the first week in July. This family run hotel is extremely clean and tidy, all the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. We came down to dinner on our anniversary and they had placed a chilled bottle of wine on our table, what a nice touch ! The food is great as is the service
( thankyou Fran !!!) We would definitely return to this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyn_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Just returned from beautiful sirmione, such a fantastic place to stay, with its stunning scenery, lovely shops, roman ruins, castle walls there is plenty to fill your days. We have stayed in Garda town twice now and enjoyed both experiences, but after a guided tour of the lake decided we would like to stay in sirmione. It is one of the pricier resorts and after much searching found the mirabello at a very reasonable price. The hotel is as others have said about 30 mins from sirmione, but is just two minutes away from a fair size town, columbare, which has its own bars and restaurants. There is also a little bar which serves snacks, just over the road from the hotel,by the lakefront, or a couple of restaurants which are a bit pricier.
The hotel itself is a bit dated, but I think this is true of many italian hotels. The rooms and reception areas are kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel does have a pool and garden area but unfortunately as it was the start of the season these were not ready for use, a bit of a let down we thought.There is also a lakeside garden which is accessed by tunnel under the road, but again it wasnt ready for use, with the chairs very dirty and thrown around after not being used for a season.
We stayed half board, which was ok, but the food choice was very limited and you had to choose what you wanted from the menu the night before, very strange. If you are a fussy eater it really wouldnt be for you, but you can eat quite reasonably in sirmione as there is plenty of choice there, with a pizza for as little as 5 euros.
All in all we would stay here again, the veiw from our first floor room, with balcony overlooking the lake was just amazing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The only positive thing about this hotel was the view. Breakfast was ok. The reception desk staff were as unfriendly as you could expect.
You could see dead flies on the ceiling. Yes on the ceiling!! This hotel is really in need of a cmplete renovation.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amerslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#10 of 67 in Sirmione
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#43 of 67 in Sirmione
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saviola
Hotel Saviola
#41 of 67 in Sirmione
106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Dogana
Hotel Dogana
#61 of 67 in Sirmione
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rondine
Hotel La Rondine
#57 of 67 in Sirmione
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabello

Property: Hotel Mirabello
Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 100, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabello 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mirabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabello Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Mirabello Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing