We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right on lake Garda”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel right on lake Garda”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Eden hotel was great right from the outset. Finding out that to park the car after driving through the old city past diners and revellers in the square was interesting but the hotel soon had everything sorted and parked the car in their garage. The hotel has a lake view and is fabulous. The room was spacious and well served. The staff superb and helpful. The light snacks and breakfast by the lake was lovely. Sirmione has some great restaurants at reasonable prices. We would definitely return

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front. The side rooms do have lake views but are sideways on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ais0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very glad to read you have appreciated your stay at Eden Hotel!
We would also like to thank you for the wonderful review you wrote!!

We really hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    135
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
89
431
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel has fairly recently completed a refurb. It has been finished to a very tasteful standard. The room was smart, not overly large but totally fine for what you might need. The staff are very warm and friendly and greet you with a smile when you walk in. The decking area over the lake is great and sitting out there is very relaxing. The hotel allow you to help yourself to tea and bits of cake and biscuits from 3:30 which is a lovely touch and something they have done for many years. Breakfast is lovely, lots of variety and even more on Sundays which is taken overlooking the lake, what a treat!

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

we would really like to thank you for the very positive review about your stay at Eden Hotel!
We really hope to have the possibility of welcoming you for the third time!

Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just returned from hotel eden, perfect location in the old city, near shops, restaurants and the castle. Ferry right door.Room was spotlessly clean with a lovely bed and the view from the balcony was fantastic, well worth the extra. All staff were very helpful and polite with all areas being clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

a great thank you from all the staff of Eden for the great review you wrote about your recent stay at Eden Hotel!

We hope to have soon the possibility of welcoming you again!
Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last June , breakfast on the lakeside each morning is still a lovely memory. They had a very good selection of gluten free items from cereal to bread. Caesar the waiter was outstanding so friendly and never stops working. Ideal location right next to the ferry ,great for people watching. Will defiantly return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AvrilCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us!
We really hope to see you soon again at Hotel Eden.

Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We only stayed here for 1 night but the staff here were great, a massive help. Despite the fact that, if you have a car, driving to the hotel is a bit of a mission (inside the old town itself, which is closed to all other vehicles except those specifically going to hotels or businesses, which is not many!! The whole place is busy with pedestrians so it takes a bit of nerve to manoeuvre in the small streets!) once we got there, the stay was great! If you do have a car, you can leave it at the hotel for about 10 euros or take another drive to their sister hotel about 500m further up, through more throngs of tourists! It's a lovely modern hotel with lovely clean rooms and the outdoor area they have next to the lake is great for sitting and relaxing or sunbathing next to the water. You can swim from there directly (it is FREEZING in April - yes, I tried it!) and the views are beautiful. The breakfast was ok, not the best ever but had lots of variety and choice. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We were given an upgrade - so, smile sweetly?!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrimp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very glad you wrote such a beautiful review about Hotel Eden, and we would really like to thank you!
We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stepping out onto the lake view balcony we realized that the trip through the hordes of pedestrians on the streets of Sirmione was worth it! Lake Garda sparkled in the sun light and the spring breezes were wonderful. The hotel staff went the extra mile to insure that every thing was all right...parking, meals,recommendations of what to see and do...Sirmione is a quaint and wonderful medieval town on a peninsula stretching into the south end of Lake Garda but is over run with daytrippers on the weekend. The pedestrian district ( the only cars are those of registered guests in the hotels) has very narrow but picturesque streets...not really suitable for modern cars. That said we loved the town!

Room Tip: Lake View of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are writing you to thanking you about the very positive review you wrote about Hotel Eden!
We are very happy to know that the service has satisfied your expectations.

We hope to have the possibility to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location overlooking lake, lots of people on the weekend added to the atmosphere. Handy as we got the ferry to the hotel, it is the closest one to the ferry stop. Nicky on front reception was so nice and super helpful. Beautifully renovated and we had room 309 which had the view and not a lot of noise from the square.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

your review makes us so proud! Thank you for appreciating our work and the service we offered during your recent stay at Hotel Eden.
We would really like to welcoming you again in the future!

Thanks again!
Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Piazza Giosue' Carducci 19, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Eden, situated a short distance from the famous Catullo and Virgilio Spa Establishments, the imposing castle and Sirmione’s major attractions and highlights. This elegant Four-Star Design Hotel, which has recently been totally renovated thanks to a complete restyling of its inner spaces and furnishings, is the ideal accommodation facility for visiting Sirmione and enjoying its magic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing