We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Catullo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
$223
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Sirmione)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$405
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
539
115
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
115
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamlakeside barresident dogvine coveredlake gardasun decksweets leftspeed boat tripomelettes cooked to orderspecial hotelold townan alternativehomely feelfour courseshotel gardennothing is too much troublebath shower
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 678 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The secret of this place is the staff. From the owner (who seems to work a 15 hour day) to the newest chamber maid; they are all diligent , enthusiastic , and friendly.

It is significant that 70% of the guests are Italian and most of them return year after year. If you need a "pointer" to a very good local wine just watch what they are drinking!.

Another good indicator is the low staff turnover : it's 12 years since we first visited and a majority of the team were there then!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pmthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel Catullo is attentive in every possible way, immaculately clean, super friendly and so relaxing. Fabio leads a great team of long standing staff, everyone is made to feel like they are special. Our family started visiting Catullo over 10 years ago, we decided to get married in Sirmione and asked Catullo if we could have our celebrations here. Fabio and his team made it the most special day/week anyone could dream of, it was relaxed, happy, fun and 'no problem'. The hotel's food is fresh, tasty and great value, the service in the restaurant is always brilliant. We can't rate this hotel experience high enough, The bedrooms are ideal and the lake view rooms spectacular. Help with information and special moments has always been freely given. We will be returning without a doubt. The actual lake and surround areas are stunning and great to swim in too.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms get booked up really quickly and rightly so, if you want one book early
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fishinmyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

You really need to visit this hotel. A massive thankyou to Fabio and his great team , nothing is to much trouble.All the little extras go a long way to making you have a special holiday. We meet many couples who come back year after year and you can see why. Fabio is hands on and greets all his guests personally.We were celebrating are 26th wedding aniversary while staying and along comes Fabio with a bottle of wine of our choice on the house .
Love Fenella and Tony

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were recommended this hotel as friendly Italian chic, we weren't disappointed. The location, staff and friendliness surpassed our expectations. This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. We celebrated our anniversary with a table for 2 beside the lake, with our own waiter - thank you!! Nothing was too much trouble. On our final night the hotel took guests on trip, with champagne, around the peninsula and around the castle walls as the sun was setting - amazing. There was a high proportion of Italian guests of all ages, gave a lovely Italian feel. Fabio and his team ensured that everyone enjoyed their stay, We hope we will go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with full on views of lake had larger balconies, but even on the south side we could see the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annieb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There is nothing I can add to previous reviews, just to endorse all the good things which have been written. A great holiday in a wonderful location with helpful and considerate staff,led by Fabio,who endeavor to make your visit memorable, fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lavender91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews