We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sirmione
Nearby Hotels
$277
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Sirmione)
$122
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Sirmione)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$532
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
453
466
168
60
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
466
168
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the harbourmain barlake gardaperfect locationjacuzzi and saunacomfort roomold townspa areabed and breakfast basisspa treatmentssulphur poolstrawberriesreception stafflovely hotelopposite the castletwin bedsnight break
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

For our second holiday in Lake Garda we chose this hotel based on the good reviews and its excellent location in beautiful Sirmione, and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel has the best location in Sirmione for sightseeing and access to shops and restaurants. It is also right next door to where the ferries come in. The hotel is based in two buildings. One building has the main reception and dining and lounge facilities; the other building has the wellness suite and pool. Our room was in the main building and was a very pleasant surprise.
We had booked the basic room without views or balcony and had expected a grim, dark little room. Not at all. The room and bathroom were modern looking, spacious, light and airy and had obviously been refurbished fairly recently. There was plenty of hot water, the shower worked properly. Dressing gowns, slippers and toiletries were provided and the room had plenty of power outlets so we could charge our phones and iPad overnight. Unusually for a hotel (in my experience) the lights in the room were nice and bright and at night you could actually see properly. We had views of the castle from our window in one direction and down to the lake in the other.
Previous reviews have commented on the state of the sunbeds and the quality of the food. Fear not - The sunbeds were all new and I discovered that the hotel has now employed a new chef and maître d’. The food was excellent - delicious and beautifully presented. We chose to eat breakfast and dinner on the terrace with beautiful views over the lake.
The water in the pool comes from a thermal spring in the lake and is a warm 36 degrees. My only criticism is that it is on the small side and when it gets busy it gets a little crowded.
We had a few niggles with the waiting staff and found them a little unhelpful and not very friendly. On our first night we weren’t sure where to sit for dinner and what the protocol was. No-one seemed to notice us until we tried to sit down outside and were told (rather rudely) we had to eat inside. I asked at reception the next day whether there was a rule that the half boarders had to eat inside and was told that it was simply because they were full the night before, and the next night we were shown to our table outside and were told it was ours for the rest of the week. Trying to get a coffee at breakfast was a work of art as well as the waiters seemed very adept at avoiding eye contact. Other guests I spoke to all agreed that the waiters were unfriendly and when several of us spoke to the holiday company reps it was apparent that they had heard this complaint several times before. I suspect that some of it was due to the language difficulties as most of them knew very little English, but we never had this problem anywhere else on this holiday.
It is for this reason I have given a four rating rather than a five. Other than that the hotel ticked all the right boxes for us, and the unfriendliness of the waiters wasn’t enough to prevent us from considering returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the building with the main reception have been modernised
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penninelass20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We searched long and hard to find a suitable hotel in Sirmione and the hard work paid off when we settled on Hotel Sirmione. This hotel is excellent. We were fortunate to specify a Lake view room and we were allocated room 3 which must be the best room in the hotel. Not only is it a very spacious and comfortable room but the private terrace, with loungers table and chairs and parasol, overlooking the lake, is enormous. Our stay included breakfast, which was first class and we opted to eat out after that which proved to be an excellent decision as the restaurants in Sirmione are of very high quality.

Room Tip: Choose room 3 if you can, it is probably the best room in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel Sirmione deserves a better ranking within the Sirmione Hotels, because of location, rooms and overall breakfast (amazing how many people emphasize on this, but it is truly a very nice breakfast and a great location, we just couldn't leave and stayed for hours as many others did ).
Reception, bell boys, house keeping are great, but restaurant service is awful. I don't understand why is would be so difficult to be nicer and more attentive. First day I waited 20 minutes for coffee at breakfast. After that I made sure to order at arrival. It's an attitude problem, that a good manager would be able to resolve immediately, but I never saw a manager. The outside restaurant at night was always empty, really weird considering all the other places at the same busy piazza were full. It was almost funny to observe the waiters being evasive, so they don't have to work.
Our room was large for 3 people, very clean, great air conditioning and enough storage space. The sulfur smell(rotten eggs) from the Spa outside the room is horrible, but never entered the room.
Pool area is nice, good chaises. It is a bit cramped and they force you to wear terrible shower caps, uggh, why is that? I don't even want to get my hair wet.
Other then that, we were truly happy with the hotel and we will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravelandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

1st visit to this area.... what a great town and a good base. 1st tip forget the car if you have a week here, you can take the ferry to many towns or just chill and enjoy Sirmione by foot.

Positives are the breakfast which was great and in a lovely setting, SPA facility (not treatments) included with thermal spring water in pool, generally restaurants in area are reasonably priced considering exclusive location, beaches on east side of spit are small but the water is fantastic (crystal clear and salt free), castle, roman ruins.. very relaxing. Very clean.

Negatives.. not many. The reception staff did not react quickly to resolve a problem with one of the two rooms we booked, they had allocated my daughter and her boyfriend a room with a bathroom equipped for disabled access, ok not a disaster I know but took three requests and the mention of trip advisor to have them allocated a different room. In the end they did sort it out though and yes as they say there is pressure on the hotel to cater for disabled visitors and of course they could be left with an empty room (I will post a photo) so worth checking. All four of our party developed a slight skin rash, not a big problem but a little strange, we are still unsure of the cause although we think it is the slight sulphur content in the bathing water. The ferry prices are quite expensive.

On reflection though it was a lovely week in Sirmione and the Hotel was a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I went with a friend this time so just the two of us. We had rooms on both sides of the hotel. Both were fine.
Very clean too. although Tv does not have many English channels.
weather was gorgeous.
we used the ferries that stopped outside the hotel. inexpensive too.
beautiful location. breakfast on the jetty in the morning. fantastic.
Very hard to beat this location.
pool amazingly warm Although small. But enough for adults to have a swim. nice Spa area. pool side bar staff could do with being quicker but very pleasant people throughout the hotel.
I had a massage and bought their own brand products lovely moisturiser. Great stuff.
I wish hotel would take down the honeysuckle that spoils our view of the Lake whilst swimming and replace it with one way glass, so residents can see out and passers by cannot see in. Would make it 10/10. you could still leave the honeysuckle surrounding the sides of the pool area for the great fragrance. cobbled Streets create a great eating venue. many great restaurants. Bands play most evenings.
see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srichathire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews