We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Maldon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Well. What a birthday present. This hotel, surrounded by tranquillity, is quite splendid. Although getting there is perilous if driving - one has to negotiate the masses enjoying the medieval walled town. It is in a perfect position, close enough to the attractions of the town of Sirmione and yet quiet enough to appreciate the beauty of the lake without feeling overcrowded. The rooms are of the highest order with robes and flip flops provided for all guests including our 11 year old daughter; the restaurant in which we ate once was the best meal we had that week (and the food in general was very, very good). The pool and the grounds are, somehow, kept immaculate. In fact, Suri, the man who attended the pool bar, was a perfect gentleman. He was always smiling and his afternoon tea was laid out in perfect order attracting other Europeans who would not choose tea as their afternoon beverage. The management were very well-mannered and unassuming and yet helpful without being patronising or intrusive. The housekeeping staff were very polite and cleaned excellently. Breakfast was a continental affair but more than adequate.
I could say more but words can just go on....excellent, exceptional and perfect well done,

Room Tip: chose room 101 for a view of the lake/pool view and 129 for a good size family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KNPGoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    289
    71
    20
    6
See reviews for
129
544
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had booked a superior double room for 7 nights in August, having already stayed for 2 nights each in Venice and Verona. On arrival we went back down to reception to check that the room was a superior. First impressions were not good. The room looked tired with a laminate floor which was lifting. The bathroom was the smallest we have seen, only room for 1 person at a time and you had to step over the bidet to get into the very small shower... Not what you would expect from a room claiming to be "superior". The rest of the hotel was nicely furnished. The swimming pool was beautiful but not enough sun beds due to visitors to the spa and locals who used the pool. Also it was a bit off putting to have a sunbed reserved for a dog. We did enjoy our stay, the location to the town was perfect, afternoon tea by the pool was a real bonus as were the early evening bar snacks, however we would not return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the number of stars and it's position on the lake. The drive through the narrow streets of the old city to the hotel was beautiful.
When we arrived, we were not very impressed. This was our forth hotel stop in Italy and we had previously been warm welcomed. Here we found the staff to be proper, but cold and distant.
The room was nice, but had a musty smell ( masked by a lot of spray).
All in all, it was a great three days relaxing stay: the spa and it's services were great, walking to the old city a delight and all the views and surroundings wonderful.
Also the restaurant suggested by the hotel was so good, we returned every night!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer part of the hotel (we did but did not get it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently spent a week in the lovely Hotel Olivi in Sirmione. This was our first trip to Lake Garda and Sirmione so we had not idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised.

This is a family run hotel and the staff are incredibly friendly, efficient and with excellent english. Breakfast was delicious with a great variety of food, hot items, plenty of bread, cheese, ham, spreads and delicious fruit. Only on one day did I notice that the fruit had run out and when one of the staff members saw me looking disappointedly at the fruit table he ran into the kitchen and reappeared with the melon just minutes later.

We really enjoyed lunch at the pool each day. There was a lovely menu (slightly pricey but we didn't mind) with plenty of choice between hot and cold plates of food. The staff here are really lovely and welcoming - it can't be easy working outdoors in that heat, especially when a thunderstorm can strike at any time! We didn't eat dinner in the hotel at all as we prefer to wander down to the town centre in the evening so I can't comment on that.

We stayed in a standard room with no view or balcony but these didn't impede our enjoyment of our stay at all. It just meant spending more time by the pool to get the most out of the sun! By the time we got back to the room we were just showering and getting organised for the evening out. The bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and well maintained. I loved the decor and it was so nice to stay somewhere that has decor with some personality rather than just cream walls and bland furniture. I would happily have run away with the side tables and chest of drawers if I could have fit them in my suitcase!

We also loved the pool area which again was kept extremely clean and tidy. The pool itself is so clean we couldn't get over it, normally you find leaves floating in pools especially with so much foliage around this particular one but it was immaculate. The abundant foliage also means you don't feel as if people are on top of you while your're sunbathing, and gives an illusion of privacy. The sun loungers have lovely soft mattresses on them which are great. The only downside, as mentioned by a previous poster, is that they only have 2 settings, lying down and slightly raised. Like the previous poster I am pregnant and have to be careful lying on my back for too long but as they were so lovely on soft I had no trouble lying on my side. Being able to sit up straighter would have been great though.

With regards to location it is perfect. It's only a 5 minute stroll into the centre of Sirmione but because it is not right in the centre it's lovely and quiet. We enjoyed the short walk each evening but make sure to bring a rain jacket in case you get caught in a downpour!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sirmione and would love to go back myself.

I would like to say a big thank you to the gentleman on reception who was hugely helpful to us in getting to and from the opera in Verona. As we hadn't rented a car we weren't sure of the best way to get there and he had everything organised in minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishONeill1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The reviews were wonderful for this hotel but I wondered why. The Ingham's brochure says that "the centre and ferry pick up point was 5 minutes' walk away" it was more like 15 -20 minutes away (and I am a fast walker) and even the rep was surprised at this description. The final piece of the walk back to the hotel is a quite steep climb. The gardens were peaceful and lived up to our expectations. Although the bedrooms were air-conditioned the .public rooms were not. Initial requests for air con in the dining room were refused by reception and it was only after talking to the owner's son that some air -con was switched on. No air-con in the bar or lounge and it did get unacceptably hot. The entertainment was very good on the Saturday nights There was no information at all in the bedroom and we had to tease out all such details from reception. The bedroom (310) was small and very poorly furnished and both the room and the bathroom were desperately overdue for renovation. We were unable to use the balcony for the first few days due to the solvent used to stick some artificial grass on an area underneath our balcony. We had booked half board for two weeks and found that breakfast was reasonable but the hot food tended to be cold and all food was poorly replenished. I found out too late that other forms of cooked egg could be requested other than boiled or scrambled; but this was not volunteered. Service could be poor depending on which staff were working. The same menu was produced every night for dinner and although there was a small alternate menu this was limited and not often to my taste. If one didn't like veal or fish then choices were severely limited. After the first course the service got slower and slower and consequently dinner took well over 2 1/2 hours. A bottle of wine started at 21 euros and a bottle of water was 5 euros while a 40 dl glass of beer was 5.5 euros and a glass of wine something similar. Without over indulging these prices contributed to over a 1000 euros incidentals bill (bar and laundry etc.) at the end of the 2 weeks. When I examined the bill closely the night before we left I found that 130 e of extra meals and drinks that we hadn't had was added to our account. It was just as well I had kept a detailed account of my own. Although the bill was adjusted it did cause an unpleasant last night and there was also a knock on affect on departure early the next morning. .

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welltravelled658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hotel is good though not new, and has nice territory with swimming pool and a garden, and with private parking.
Good spa though not very big. Inside pool was not pleasant because of strong smell of chlorinated water. Outside pool with sulfate hot water was great.
They have even swimsuits to buy if you don't have yours.
Tai massage is recommended, it is of high level.
Good restaurant with fresh fish from the lake, we have tried it in the evening in the day of arrival.

It was noisy in the mornings, maybe because our room was right over the entrance. Very average breakfast, not rich enough for 4* hotel.

We have small ants on the floor in our room. Soundproof is not good: we heard our neighbor's snoring.
We have spent there 2 nights and for this period it was suitable.

Room Tip: Take higher floor and rooms not over the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrauWolpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Great location. Great pool area for relaxing. Very friendly & helpful staff. All in all a lovely hotel and a great place to relax. There is also a great bike shop to hire bikes called Il Ciclista close to the hotel and to cycle around Lake Garda was beautiful.

Room Tip: go for one of the bigger rooms on the 2nd floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 68 in Sirmione
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 68 in Sirmione
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 68 in Sirmione
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sirmione
616 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 68 in Sirmione
725 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Property: Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing