We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in June, wonderful hotel with great amenities and fantastic service from the staff. Had a superior room which was well worth the little extra, pool was great and not too crowded, bat snacks were awesome!

I will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra on a superior room especially if romance is in the air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nffctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    297
    75
    20
    6
See reviews for
133
568
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 10th July for 1 week and the hotel was a good choice for the location and also to tour the lake and surrounding cities including Verona.

The good points: excellent service, very clean though out, recently modernised and very pleasant reception, lounge, bar, and spa area, breakfast and dining room. The pool and gardens were pleasant and exceptionally well maintained, and enough beds and chairs etc for all. Breakfast served on the terrace was adequate although a little boring after 7 visits, the pool restaurant again a little limited and also expensive, but nice for a lazy lunches followed by afternoon tea for all. The location is perfect to walk to Sirmione in the evenings and plenty of eateries & shops for all tastes.

The bad points: we booked a premier room with an exceptional lake view the most expensive in the hotel, it was adequate but in need of some modernisation and possibly not worth the extra money. The room (301) was made bigger by a very narrow and dangerous spiral stair to an upper lounge area which we never used, there was no windows and seemed a waste of space.
The bed was very hard, ok if you like hard beds and there was no iron in the room or the entire hotel which was a first for me., so take your own..! The air conditioning failed on the last day thus an uncomfortable evening and despite 2 complaints it remained broken on check out. Car Access to Sirmojne is via pass only issued by the hotel, with limited access / exit times and through tight streets and a lot of people, it didn't cause us any issues but can take some time accessing the hotel from day trips.

In summary if visiting Sirmione again we would definitely stay at this hotel, but would look at the room options available on booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelller-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel Olivi - the last one being 4 years ago as a couple, but this time we took my father-in-law who is 87. It turned out to be a perfect spot for him - he loved being by the pool and able to go across to the seating area/pool restaurant for a beer at lunchtime(!), and then a gentle stroll down to the town for a drink and dinner suited us all really well. We also enjoyed boat trips across the lake to Salo, Garda and Bardolino.
The hotel is lovely - we had what they call a quality room with a lake view which was worth it. My father-in-law had opted for a single comfort room but wished he had paid the extra for the lake view and balcony - if we take him there again we will make sure that he does that! The pool area is great - lots of beds with umbrellas, so you could find shade easily. The only slight negative for us was that the sunbeds were not that comfortable - they are a standard design very popular with hotels (you can see them in the photos) but they are not padded, and the back doesn't really support you. If you like to stay by the pool and read I suggest you take an inflatable pillow or two with you!
Breakfasts were good with an excellent range of fresh fruit (one of the things we look for on holiday) and service in the restaurant and at the pool was excellent. We had one meal in the hotel which was good but the menu was a bit limited which is why we enjoyed going out to find restaurants in the town...and we had some great meals there - see my other reviews.
We were a bit disappointed that the hotel charges for the use of their posh new spa area. I think it would be good if they offered each guest staying more than just a couple of days one free entry to the spa - it might have persuaded us to pay to go into the spa another day, or to buy a treatment or two.
However, all in all this was a great holiday - we would definitely recommend it and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Quality room with lake view is definitely worth it. Second (or 3rd) floor is best but we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Isn't the world just full of wonderful places and don't you feel sorry for those unlucky enough not to be able to experience them?Chances are we will not see it "all" however I am so pleased we did find Sirmione and Olivi.
The whole area is such a delight, the small town with its quaint streets, the lake on both sides, that means you can get photos of sunrise and sunset without having to move very far, the castle...you have to climb to the top...and check out those fish in the moat!
That all just adds to the experience but the Olivi gives you that special peace and quiet that every holiday needs.Not too many rooms so not overcrowded and definitely get a lake view.
We had no bath, which we can cope with for 2 nights, but next time we may go for the suite.
Restaurant, on the terrace, was excellent, although I was a bit surprised at the Thick spaghetti and anchovies from the lake!!They apparently call one of the fresh water fish "an anchovy" but it isn't so don't expect that lovely salty taste of "real" anchovies. That apart, the food was good, the breakfast perfectly acceptable and the staff all warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you need a bath make sure you request it and unless you are on a really tight budget get a lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrowRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I were looking forward to a nice relaxing week on Lake Garda and when we arrived at the hotel we had no reason to believe that we wouldn't get our wish. However our dream was shattered at midnight on the first night when the people in the room next to us arrived back for the night with the most noisiest, unruly child I have ever come across. They were finally quiet at around 1.00am. I thought that would be it until they woke us again at 6.00am with the child screaming and shouting again. I only mention this because I want to explain how the hotel and the Inghams rep proved what great service can do to turn an appalling experience around. To cut a long story short, after repeated unsuccessful requests by the hotel management for the parents to try and control their child I asked to be moved to another hotel. At this point the hotel management and our rep organised for us to be moved to another room at the other end of the hotel. The room was much nicer and I can tell you it was a weight off my mind to not have to think about spending another night next door to those people. Fantastic service and a horrendous experience for us was dealt with in a very calm and professional manner. Thank you.
In addition to this I would like to add that the hotel itself is in a beautiful, peaceful - once that dreadful family had gone home - position, about 5 minutes walk from the extremely pretty town of Sirmione. The hotel, grounds, pool and surroundings are lovely. We only ate breakfast here as we like to go out and about in the evenings but it was the usual mediteranean fare, nice but not exceptional. Would I go back? Absolutely!

Room Tip: You should book a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Sirmione is one of the most charming paces you can visit in this part of the world. The OLIVI is by far one of the best choices. Located at the end of the old city is allows quiet location while close to the city. Breakfast is nice and full of choices. No question you should take a lake view room and if you get a corner you enjoy also from another angle. Reception is friendly, even though not fully informing me of the driving limits into the city on Sunday. If you go to the Thermal baths in Sirmione you can get an important discount voucher. Hotel charges his guest for the entry to the hotel SPA and this is a big mistake

Room Tip: Take a corner room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here initially for 2 nights and liked it so much that we stayed two more nights. The front desk and entire hotel staff are beyond nice and helpful. We were warmly greeted each time we entered or left the hotel. There are hors d'oeuvres every evening at the bar and we thought it was so charming that the hotel serves tea at around 4:30 every day by the pool (lots of folks from UK stay here apparently). The hotel is situated just a short walk from town which is nice because it gave us a chance to walk off the delicious dinners we had in the quaint little village of Sirmione.

We initially booked the 99 euro/night room but decided to upgrade to a lake view room because the rooms on the back of the hotel are a bit dark and look onto hedges and part of the loading dock. The lake view rooms are lovely, though, and worth the upgrade if you can do it. Nicely decorated and the most comfortable bed and pillows we slept on in our month-long travels throughout Europe.

After schlepping it through the cobblestone streets of Germany, Austria, France and finally Italy for almost a month, I decided my poor aching feet deserved some attention and booked a pedicure at the hotel spa. Heidy did a fabulous job!

We had dinner at the restaurant one evening with a couple we met at the hotel and it was delicious. Breakfast, however, leaves a bit to be desired. There are plenty of choices but the bread always seemed a bit stale, the eggs were cold and the coffee a bit too strong. Not that big of a deal because the overall experience was wonderful and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a lake view room. Room 101 has a large balcony overlooking terracotta roofs and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
752 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Property: Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing