We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Olivi, Sirmione, Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We've been four times now to this family run hotel. What's best is that it's truly Italian and does not pander to British tourists' tastes. The food is great so we hardly use the local restaurants, which is very unusual for us!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Lake Garda, not the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 918 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just returned from four nights in Sirmione at the Olivi. We booked late and only a Premier Suite was available, for which we paid a considerable supplement. Room 357 was certainly not a suite which I understand to at least have a separate seating area. I appreciate that the bedrooms are very much Italian in style, which is not my favourite, but the very vivid, flowery design is difficult on the eye. The balcony was very poor, dirty in places, and desperately in need of an upgrade. I do not believe this was four star accommodation, unless the pool and the food enable it to reach this level. The staircases and public areas, other than the lobby and dining rooms, were shabby and in much need of refurbishment. Breakfasts were good and evening meals in the restaurant were well cooked and presented, but with little change in menu, though service with drinks could be slow. The canapes served with pre-dinner drinks are a meal in themselves. There appear to be many returning guests which I find quite surprising. Sirmione is lovely place, full of character and with plenty of opportunity for people watching!

Room Tip: Go for a mid category room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Olivi for about a week as we had received a recommendation to stay here. We found overall, Sirmione was expensive but picturesque and scenic and so had higher prices than in Dublin. The Hotel Olivi was expensive, as drinks at the pool cost on average 5 euro for a water or coca cola. We were surprised that wine was 6 euro per glass at the pool and snacks were similarly overpriced, which meant we only ate lunch at the hotel twice. There was a mix-up on the rooms for our first night, but we were promptly looked after and sorted out for the rest of our stay. The price of the hotel worked out about 220 euro per night, which is almost the same price for a 5 star at home, so on a value for money, I would say this hotel could work harder. Overall, a nice stay, view of the lake pretty, and the pool area really relaxing. Rooms could be bigger, but we hear from the staff this is the norm for Sirmione and Lake Garda. The beds were quite hard to sleep on and we found it difficult to sleep. I almost forgot to mention, as a young couple (<45 yrs) we were in the minority!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gfish6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Fantastic hotel where service and comfort is excellent. The hotel's own description undersells it!
I travel very often from India to Europe and this is one of the best hotel I have stayed!
We had two times dinner inside and this is really a five stars restaurant. Service very professional and excellent wines.
Free wifi is a real bonus too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suktej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The hotel is one of four hotels and one Residence owned by the Cerini family (whose own parents were hoteliers) and still has a family feel. Although this was our first visit it was clear that many guests returned - for one couple it was their 20th year! Staff, including family members, were always professional and very friendly.

There is investment in the hotel - the new pool area, which sits amongst the garden's olive trees, was beautiful with plenty of room, sun beds and pool towels changed daily. The pool bar serves delicious meals and snacks at lunch time and free tea & biscuits at 5pm which is very popular. Drinks from the bar are served inside or on the terrace and are accompanied with a selection of antipasto.

Our room was only a classic (basic) room but had been recently tastefully refurbished, with lots of storage. Other rooms, some with a balcony/views were larger but I believe these may not all have been updated so it might be worth checking. The fact that many guests had their dogs with them didn't bother us but may be a concern for others although I'm not sure if certain rooms were set aside for owners/pets.

Sirmione is beautiful but more expensive than nearby places around Lake Garda, this combined with the current rate against the Euro makes the half board option worth considering. If your considering a car the hotel has contacts with an independent company in Desenzano who will drop off/pick up. They were slightly cheaper than Europcar - 2 days hire with drop off/pick up cost £135. You will need a hotel pass to drive in the otherwise pedestrianised old town, but please be aware of the narrow streets and tight corners - great fun to drive in but not for the fainted hearted!

As its only 2 hours flight from the UK to Verona it is very 'do-able', even for a short stay. We would love to visit again perhaps for a long week-end to recharge the batteries, especially as we understand from others that room rates can be negotiated with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A unique experience just driving through the fortified castle and city to this wonderful hotel located near the end of the isthmus. Spent 3 nights / 4 days but could easily spend 7 days. An very relaxing hotel which faces north with large rooms, magnificent views of Lake Garda from our 3rd-floor room, very friendly staff, fantastic swimming pool, delicious breakfast, and the location was great, just outside the busy city centre on the point (with convenient parking spots). Be on-time for the complimentary 1700hrs afternoon-tea beside the pool. The shops (fashion, beauty products and food) were surprisingly upmarket and reasonably priced. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Easy walk to ruins of Roman Villa. A refreshing swim in the fresh water of the Lake is a must.
Had a memorable dinner at Antica Trattoria. Reservations recommended as we had magnificent evening views of Lake Garda. Everything about this restaurant was exceptional – staff and food – worth every cent!

Room Tip: Don't do a daily commute with the tourists, stay within the castle confines at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RplusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here two nights in july during our road trip in Europe. This was our third time in Sirmione but our first stay at Olivi Spa. As we had not made any reservation in advance, we had some problem finding a hotel in Sirmione old town. After a couple of phone calls we managed to grab the last free room at this hotel. The staff we talked to informed us that the room was not the best one in the property, it had no balcony and no view, but it was the last one they had free. When we arrived we were happy to see that they had parking in direct connection to their property. Our room was much better than expected, no balcony or view, but the room was ok in size. The bed was comfy and the interior rather funky (purple and silver). The bathroom was good and there was a good range of toiletries (no conditioner though).

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast (excellent!!!!) with fresh do-it-yourself OJ, all the cold cuts you can imagine, lots of bread, fruits and prosecco in all colours! The pool area was also a big plus, really nice and although the hotel was fully booked there was enough space for everybody. The wifi was also fully functional in the pool! The hotel is rather expensive but so is all hotels in the old town, and it was really nice to have a pool nearby. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, even without balcony and sea view!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M1lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
586 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $156 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing