We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Hotel Villa Cortine
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5 star luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wemade our annual return to paradise with a 3 night break in our favourite place. Hotel magnificent, staff very helpful and gracious. took a boat across the Lake Garda to Fiordelis restaurant which was absolutely fantastic. Difficult to top this - and I continue to try to !

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Garda I think . We had 116 , brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    62
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
160
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights...the hotel and setting and staff are excellent!!
Very close to town, a short 5 min. walk out the back gate to town .
the grounds are wonderful. The beach is no beach at the hotel, just a wooden pier out over the water, was so, so. The pool area was beautiful , though no pool bar.
All in all a wonderful place to stay in Sirmione!!
We did not eat at the hotel as the restaurants in twon were less formal and we enjoyed Torcol and Pace restaurants. The later had a wonderful sun set view. Both had exceptional food and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyboy530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

...for few hotels in Europe can have such a grand and exclusive approach, from entering the old town across a drawbridge, through narrow busy streets, to the grand towering gates of the Palace Hotel Villa Cortine !
Driving past the grand statues and fountain, on the tree lined approach to the hotel reception was equally as magical, and from this point onwards you are cared and catered for at every turn!
Staff obliging and friendly, and concierge services exceptional as we had cause to find out when misplacing our navigational aids for the next days motoring!?
This is a simply stunning location, and building, situated as it is with views of lake Garda on both sides. The gardens were well established , tended, and quite beautiful.
Drinks on the terrace, and private dining experience, - here the waiting staff could not have been better, serving us food and wine in keeping with the standard of the hotel! Breakfast on the terrace was exceptional, and a most relaxing way to start the day.
Hotel had a bathing jetty, where it would appear they hold Barbecue evenings. Early morning swim in early June in Lake Garda, was invigorating and memorable!
Despite the grandeur of this hotel we found all the staff very friendly and obliging, including the owner and manager, who came to say goodbye to us before we departed, a nice gesture.
This is one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed at !
Sirmione was also great, but the Palace Hotel Villa Cortine was the star of the piece........

Room Tip: Just chill .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandySwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great location for walking into Sirmione when the crowds have gone and the gardens are beautiful.
A mixture of old and modern with service to match.
Outside eating has great views of lake for lunch around pool and evening.
Barbecues set on lakeside w

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel has got the wow factor ,with it's well kept and lovely gardens to the great hotel it'self ,the rooms are nice and comfortable ,we had a balcony view over looking the lake and all its great scenery,we only had bed and breakfast which was very good ,as there's loads of places to eat dinner a stones throw away down through a park or out the main gates. The town itself is beautiful and can be very busy ,has a great boat service to all the other towns round the lake,we didn't get to see every thing so will be back ,but stay at another hotel up the lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect location and very good for couples looking for a romantic getaway. Able to walk into the village and felt very safe doing so late other evening. Pool location gives an awesome view out over lake Garda

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lsdwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The adventurous drive through the town of Sirmione was well worth the trip. The hotel and the grounds are simply stunning. There is also a beautiful pool area and lake/beach area. It is a short walk into the town of Sirmione by a back exit. The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was terrific. The only problem we had at the hotel was that there was a wedding one night that was very loud and continued late into the night. There were wedding guests and children screaming and talking very loud in the hallways. Other than that, our stay was great. The town of Sirmione is just a beautiful place as are most of the other towns on the Lake. Do not miss Limone, Malescine and Monte Baldo to name a few.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvana_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#11 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#13 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#2 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Villa Cortine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Villa Cortine

Property: Palace Hotel Villa Cortine
Address: Viale Carlo Gennari 2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Hotel Villa Cortine 5*
Number of rooms: 704
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Hotel Villa Cortine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cortine Palace
Villa Cortine Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel Villa Cortine Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing