We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grifone

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sirmione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grifone
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Such kind attention from Enza, very nice clean, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, wonderful location in Sirmione. Beautiful terrace for enjoying the substantial breakfast. And we got great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMHuntingdonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    125
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
79
254
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

You know when someone pours their heart and soul into their business and this lady does...she is on the go constantly and v.attentive. Very clean, basic rooms. Extra bed made up for my toddler was a nice surprise...even more surprising for Lake Garda, we weren't charged extra for it. Unbeatable location, feels like you are in the castle. Best breakfast i've been served in an Italian hotel, even the tiny wee birds think so. Had a lakeside view with balcony. Shame the rooms aren't aesthetically pleasing, it wouldnt take much to fix but they are very budget italian in style. If you are a light sleeper then a lakeside room might not be for you, the waves can get loud at night (which I loved, my mum however was demented)...luckily for her that only happened one night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzyretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We found the Hotel Grifone via Trip Advisor and couldn't have been happier with our stay. If you want to see a little piece of heaven and meet a real angel, this is the place to go. It is simple, comfortable, clean, but the Inn Keeper Enza does all she can to make the stay delightful, warm and better than you imagined. She works hard for each guest, but you often are not aware of it. The location is great (a lake view, castle view!) and the breakfast deeeeeelicious. This is THE place to stay in Sirmione. (Thank you Enza from Texas - Leeza and the gang)

Room Tip: Can't recall the room numbers, but two of us stayed at the lake side with a small balcony and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Delightful moderately priced hotel. Clean, comfortable and wonderful breakfast. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beaten. Would have given excellent rating except it may be a little noisy for some travelers. We have a white noise machine so we weren't bothered, but the tile everywhere makes it a little echo-y.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms only have tubs and only a few have a balcony. All have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadisonChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Room 24 was a treat with a beach and lake view. After insisting we were promised free parking, we got the ticket for the free lot and access to the hotel for luggage pick-up. Breakfast was first class with a bewildering array of local cheeses. At 80 Eur, a grand bargain.

Room Tip: Room 24 was a treat with a beach and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinchas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Sitting in our comfortable room with view if lake, castle wall and swans, we have had warm, helpful greetings and advice on local restaurants. Breakfast may be the best in Italy, sitting in the lakeside garden. Excellent value for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Views in both directions are great. We were offered a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cts_ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Reviewers are right on that positives (location, gracious staff, HUGE breakfast, cleanliness) certainly out way the negatives (2 star room). Staying at this modest hotel in a 5 star town makes for a super deal. Simone is a photographers delight.. Loved the ruins.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvItaly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#2 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grifone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grifone

Property: Hotel Grifone
Address: Via Bocchio 4 | ( BS ), 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sirmione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#5 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grifone Hotel, Sirmione, the jewel of lake Garda, is under new family running and it is ideally situated. It offers an excellent price-quality ratio, it is provided with a lift,it has 16 rooms, all with bath or shower, tv, phone, air-conditioning and wonderful lake view. It is situated in the historical centre of town, beside the castle, directly in front of the lake, it allows a pleasant and relaxing holiday in a peaceful setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grifone Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Grifone Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing