We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at Home…… Great and most wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast ...Al Londoner
Ranked #12 of 42 Sirmione B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

…..and back to Sirmione for our Easter Vacation with our kids…..We stayed in this wonderful Bed and Breakfast during April 2013 and we must say that we where really positively impressed with both the cleanliness of this accommodation and also the wonderful hosts Ezio and Eglia. They made our holiday the most relaxing and pleasant holiday ever. The accommodation in itself is quite, relaxing and easily accessible. It is not more than 10 minutes from the Centro Storico and if weather permits you can have a nice walk from the Accommodation to the Centro Storico and you can enjoy the wonderful views and sea. It is really relaxing.

This is not our first time at Sirmione. We visited Sirmione in 2011 and we stayed in a Hotel in the busy Centro Storico. This time we were looking for a quiet and relaxing place to get out from the hectic life we live in. Bed and Breakfast Al Londoner proved to be the best and we had everything just like a Five Star Hotel. The hotel is incredibly clean, very good breakfast (with different kind of breakfast every day) and the hosts are just great. No Five Star Hotel could have offered the personalized service that these two great persons managed to give us! Ezio is an expert on Sirmione and the surrounding cities and he provided us with good tips as for the places to visit. They really ensured that we enjoyed our holiday to the full. We were really pleased that we met these wonderful persons and thank them for making us feel part of their family. We felt at home as from day one of our vacation. Very pleased and lucky to have met these two great persons.

We definitely recommend this excellent, wonderful, relaxing and impressive accommodation……

Ezio & Eglia – thank you very much for all you have done for us while staying at your accommodation. We will surely meet again!!! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

rhis was our first b&b in italy, at the moment we arrived i fell in love in this place and those two amaizing people. They gave us map and good tips for the area, they were carring and loveing, when egila herd im pregnant she was all the time after me making sure everything allright. I realy recomnd this place, i think were lucky to get to know those two amaizing people...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natiperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first visit to Italy. The hosts Ezio and Eglia are wonderful people who really take a lot of effort in running the place and looking after the guests. The rooms and bathrooms were large and spotless clean. The entire process of making the reservation was very smooth with very quick responses from Ezio. He gave us a lot of tips about Lake Garda even before we arrived and it was very helpful. They provided us with maps and other information about the area too. They were also very considerate of our likes – our preference for brown bread and muesli was immediately noted and provided the next morning at breakfast. The location is just at the beginning of Sirmione, so it is a long walk to get to the castle area and on the weekend it was impossible to get public parking in the castle area. On Mondays, there is a small local market held very close by – this tip was given by Eglia. There is some noise from traffic on the street outside in the mornings, so it does disturb if one wants to sleep in a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally_pgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at al londoner sept 12 and had a wonderful stay. Ezio and Eglia are very welcoming hosts and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable. We particularly liked the breakfasts and the surprise italian dishes homemade and very good. The rooms are spotless and spacious with lovely balconys to sit and watch the world go by. It is in a quiet residential area but close enough to explore sirmione and surrounding lake garda. It made an ideal base. Ezio is keen to share his local knowledge and will point out reasonable restaurants, and places of interest. We would not hesitate to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at the Londoner for a couple of days in July this year and had a really great time. The location is great - a few minutes walk from the lake. The facilities are really good - the room was spotlessly clean with a new en-suite and a lovely balcony. The bed was comfortable and we had a lovely nights sleep. The room was very pretty and even had a mosquito shutter.

The breakfast was lovely with a good choice and plenty of local produce. But best of all were the hosts. They did everything they could to make us welcome and gave us help to find the best restaurants and locations in Sirmione, their knowledge of the area was second to none. They are lovely people and great hosts and they speak English like Londoners!!

We would definately visit that beautiful lake again and stay at the Londoner.

Room Tip: Ask for the blue room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I spent three nights with my falmily at Londoner's Ezio and Eglia place. It is in a very quite and calm district of Sirmione, out of the centro storico, but very close to the main street and with short walking disctance to the lake shore. The rooms was excellent, with two balconys, the breakfast fantastic, served with whole the heart of Eglia.
The visit started by the Ezio's introduction to the secrets of Sirmione (maps, place to eat, some words about the city).
I missed the number of the nights we wanted to stay, so for the thiord night, which was not avaliable at At Londoner, Ezio helped to find us the otehr very good place.
I wouyld aboslutely recommend the LONDONER at Sirmione, considering everyting. It is really the perfect place to stay. Grazie!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Londoner in Sirmione.

The house is situated within a few minutes walk to the local bus stops for Sirmione, Verona and Desanzano.
Is is located near to many different shops and reasonably priced restaurants,local bars and cafes. The locaton is quiet and is within a 15-20 minute walk to Sirmione itself.
The house as a lovely garden with water features and many different types of plants. We were made extremely welcome and the rooms were very large with balconies containing chairs and a small table.
The accomodation was extremely clean and there was a large ensuite bathroom and shower.
We booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast were extremely well prepared and varied, consisting of cereals,milk,yoghurt,rolls,jam,cheese,cold meets,friut,melon and fritate, which is a local dish similar to English omelete. Also tea, coffee and eggs.
We would highly recommend this establishment and the hosts are extremely helpful and friendly,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Raggio di Sole
B&B Raggio di Sole
#3 of 42 in Sirmione
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Luce Di Sirmione
La Luce Di Sirmione
#1 of 42 in Sirmione
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Mosaico B&B
Il Mosaico B&B
#10 of 42 in Sirmione
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,096 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast ...Al Londoner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast ...Al Londoner

Address: Via Friuli 1, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sirmione
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast "...Al Londoner" is run by a family with many years of experience in the sector, both in Italy an abroad. This guarantees excellent service to our Customers who come from a wide variety of countries. IDEAL PLACE FOR VISITORS OF EXPO 2015! Contact us for special discounts for stays of minimum three days. We have special discounts for Garda Promotions, Arena di Verona, Gardaland, Terme di Sirmione, Acquaria and much more! Your stay at Londoner in Sirmione, one of Italy's most beautiful and renowned locations (resorts), will certainly be a pleasant moment of relaxation, whilst admiring the beauty of Garda Lake. You will be able to enjoy and take part in many historic, artistic and eno-gastronomic events, rediscover lombard-venetian arts visit historical sites, go on interesting trips by boat or bus and spoil yourself at the famous SPAS. All of this within easy reach of our comfy peaceful and friendly B&B. We have agreements with many local restaurants. From 1st April, the City of Sirmione has decided to add a daily tax of 0, 80 € for person. Children do not pay. It's going to start soon a special offer for people who are interested, for a minimum stay of three days. This offer includes a welcome drink and SUGGESTIONS ABOUT ITALIAN CUISINE, particulary local cuisine. ARE YOU INTERESTED? What do you like to know? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast ...Al Londoner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast ...Al Londoner Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing