We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly service”

Tavernetta Maria Callas
Ranked #22 of 189 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Good Italian food and wine at reasonable prices in the middle of a very busy tourist town on Lake Garda.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Ate here tonight with my 2 teenage daughters. The restaurant itself has lovely tables . Bread selection was good. Food was fine but quite expensive. What spoilt it for us was the unfriendly staff. The main guy in charge was unsmiling and unfriendly and this seems to have created an atmosphere where the other staff were also unsmiling and unfriendly. I was ignored by the young woman waitress when I politely called her twice. She had clearly heard me and annoyedly told me to ‘ wait ‘ and that she would be back. It’s a shame as it spoilt our evening which otherwise would have been quite nice in a beautiful restaurant with my family. Given the prices I think an overhaul of attitude is needed. Several people came in to enquire about outside tables and were quite rudely spoken to by the head waiter.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Adventurer600630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019

Without a reservation we got a table outside at this beautiful little staircase terrace. The service was extremely friendly and quick.
The food was absolutely delicious and also beautifully arranged. We had noodles with crabs and with tuna and also the Lasagnetta - every dish tasted absolutely amazing. Also the desserts have been absolutely delicious as well as the Espresso which came with a selection of selfmade biscuits.
We can definitly recommend a visit at Tavernetta Maria Callas and if we ever come back to Sirmione we will come here again - for sure :)

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annabrefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

on the advertising they had written a vino beer restaurant. we just ordered wine. the waiter told us it is a restaurant so let's pay and within 5 minutes we get out.we go around the world. this has never happened to us

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dusa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Some really lovely food. Surprisingly we had some bad food experiences in the Sirmione área but this place made up for it. I tend to try a bit of everyone’s (I’m greedy like that) and every single thing I tried tasted great! A little pricey but would definitely recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lialino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Ok, it was hot today. But this is just no excuse to treat customers sitting outside with such an unmotivated attitude. We left as fast as we could.
The food was good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dange2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavernetta Maria Callas also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Tavernetta Maria Callas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing