We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sirimione visit”
Review of Al Cavallo

Al Cavallo
Ranked #49 of 186 Restaurants in Sirmione
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wonderful restaurant in Sirmione (Lake Garda), Italy.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food at reasonable prices
I thought €5 for a table was a bit steep as others are €2
It was our last meal in Lake Garda I wish we had found it sooner, very nice staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 430 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Way overpriced as the food is barely edible (dry, tasteless,weird texture), the staff was horrible (unpleasant,uncaring and our waitress walked around biting her nails). The ambience resembles a cafeteria more than a good quality restaurant. The seating price was a ridiculous 5€ for two people. Do not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ugnė U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Went here on first and last night of holiday. Had pizzas both time. Ordered too much first time and took away rest of pizza!
Second time sat out the back, seemingly full of locals. Great service. My daughter was chef and helped make the pizzas! They were great with her!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DeniseEMClax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We were looking for something near our hotel and came upon this palce. I had the tuna which was superbly cooked, husband had spaghetti. A few glasses of excellent red wine. Reasonably priced and very quick service. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank melificent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

If you need a place where to stop half an hour in a pleasant location just off the motorway, have a decent meal and park your car safely, this is the right choice for you! Quality of food is good, though presentation is basically simple. Service is quick, although not always highly professional, but acceptable. Rates are fair, compared to size and quality .

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank radiusmedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Cavallo also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Al Cavallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing