We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish you luck.”

Trattoria la Fiasca
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Piccola accogliente Trattoria in centro storico,gestione familiare,cucina locale,paste fatte in casa,pesce di mare e di lago,ottima carne,dolci e gelati di nostra produzione.Buona carta dei vini.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wish you luck.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Been there once. Starter, just mosarella and tomatoes, very good. My main, white fish from the sea, grilled, not good. My dessert, creme brulee, worth zero cent. My wifes main, seabass, perfect. Her dessert, a special sorbet composition, also tasty. Housewine, red and white, among the best of its kind I've drinken. If I judge my food, its like 2 very weak dots. My wifes almost 5. The local, less than 40 seats (?), has a lot of atmosphere. Service not the friendliest I encountered. But correct.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    542
    143
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

They close at 2.30 on Sunday and we went in at 2 so felt slightly rushed but the quality of the food and service was very good. This is similar to Al Pescatore in that the emphasis is on giving the customer a quality dining experience rather than "tourist" fare. I would go back although would leave more time before their closing time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So nice we went twice!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant seems a bit under the radar. It's simple, unpretentious and in the middle of old town away from the water. The staff if very friendly. Everything we ordered was well prepared, tasty, and good portions. The staff is friendly and the prices reasonable. The wine list is a bit limited. The family liked it so much we actually returned a second night even though we were only spending 3 nights in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very popular restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

No external seating area but a pleasant small restaurant near the centre of the old town with 2 excellent staff who managed service so well. Restaurant full soon after opening, but fortunately I had made a reservation. I noted many Italians eating there which always suggests a good place. Had a superb pasta dish. My wife had an enormous plate of mixed fried sea food. Wish we could have gone there again but holiday was coming to an end. Good wine selection - offered a good house wine in 0.5 litre carafe at a reasonable price. Highly recommend the cooking here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to begin”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our hotel recommended this as a place to dine for our first meal in Sirmione and it was excellent. Prices are good, food is good and the service...ditto. Go early whether for lunch or dinner as it gets crowded rather quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorrisNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria la Fiasca also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Trattoria la Fiasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing