We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lake-front location”

Ristorante l'Arcimboldo
Ranked #15 of 189 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $50
Cuisines: European, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seasonal closure. Will open on April 1st 2019. L'Arcimboldo is right in the middle of Sirmione, close to the Aquaria spa. With its variety of rooms, all in harmony but each with an identity of their own, L'Arcimboldo is a pleasant surprise. All the spaces are comfortably furnished with fine taste, witnessing the time over which the restaurant has been modified before arriving at its current structure. Each room represents a pieces of history and together they form a path leading to the lake from the Gallery. In fact,L'Arcimboldo is composed of four inter-connected areas: the Gallery, the Veranda, the Garden and, last but not least, the Lake Fountain. Every detail catching your attention is fruit of the wish to offer a unique memory: a piece of furniture, a plant, a flowering branch... care for the whole in search of beauty, with taste and elegance
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great setting by the edge of Lake Garda which was a perfect setting for our last evening out in Sirmione. We had fried tuna, pork in a delicious saus and sliced beef with ruccola and balsamico (with perfectly prepared chips as a side dish). The two ladies also had desserts, - panacotta and chocolate souffle. In short, all the food was nicely presented and all of us enjoyed the meal.
Thanks also for excellent advice regarding the wine, a locally produced rosewine, in Vivino carracterized as a red wine (Matilde Garda Bresciano Chiaretto).
The service was attentive and the best we experienced in Sirmione. Thanks

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Freddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this great feedback of your experience here in our place.
We really are happy you enjoyed your time spent here.
Thanks for remarking the good quality food and the attentive service.
Thanks for trusting us with wine and thanks also to be a gentleman for all the evening with people like us.
we really appreciate your words about our restaurant .
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after checking the reviews on Tripadvisor. Our group of 7 had to wait for about 30mins to be seated but this was because we wanted to sit outside. The staff were attentive when they were available but as it was busy then we had to wait a while for service. The food was delicious and was the best we have had in Sirmione. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Sirmione

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Andywheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

You really are a gentleman , we really appreciate this fantastic valuation of our restaurant with the top rated 5 stars from you.
We are honored by your words, especially we you recommend our place to anyone visiting Sirmione.
thanks to be so patient with us during your time spent here.
we hope see you again in order to thanks you in a proper way in first person.
thanks again you really were a fantastic family.
best regards
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful setting by the edge of Lake Garda which is just amazing. Excellent menu choices with me going for the scallops followed by pasta al pesto. Others had steak and tortellini zucchini. All was enjoyed and even though they were busy the service was good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank alank615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thanks so much for this wonderful review.
We are so happy you enjoy your time spent here.
thanks for remarking quality food , also good service and nice settings.
we hope see you again.
best regards.
ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The area of the restaurant where we were seated (adjacent to the toilets) was lacking in any atmosphere. The pizzas that we ordered were very frugal in their toppings. The lady who took payment was ungracious and verging on rude. The only positive was the waiter who served us was friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

good morning
we are sorry that due to a thunderstorm you had to sit inside the structure and not in front of the lake.
we are very happy that the waiter who served you was very hospitable and friendly.
as for the girl, she may seem not very graceful due to a congenital disease that caused her bony and muscular malformations, thus making it very difficult for her to move and perform even the simplest movements, normal for other people.
we regret having given you the wrong impression.
we look forward to seeing you soon to show you our professionalism and serve you as you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

This unassuming familly run restruant has a wonderful lake side seating area. You may have a long wait before you can get a table, but it is worth it. If you ask the waiters will bring you pre dinner drinks whilst you sit on the little wall by the lake and watch the sun go down.

The food here is excellent, I can say the vonglia, grilled lake fish, and carbonara are all good. The pizza is excellent, crisp and well topped. The Garda pizza is particularly good. No soggy bottom.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 602AndrewHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thanks for this fantastic review , we appreciate your feedback and we are very grateful for this top rating value.
We are particularly happy by noticing you mention excellent food and we hope see you again here in order to thank you personally.
thanks so much, for real.
best regards

Ciao
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante l'Arcimboldo also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante l'Arcimboldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing