We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutiful restaurant with good food”

Ristorante l'Arcimboldo
Ranked #18 of 182 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $50
Cuisines: European, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seasonal closure. Will open on April 1st 2019. L'Arcimboldo is right in the middle of Sirmione, close to the Aquaria spa. With its variety of rooms, all in harmony but each with an identity of their own, L'Arcimboldo is a pleasant surprise. All the spaces are comfortably furnished with fine taste, witnessing the time over which the restaurant has been modified before arriving at its current structure. Each room represents a pieces of history and together they form a path leading to the lake from the Gallery. In fact,L'Arcimboldo is composed of four inter-connected areas: the Gallery, the Veranda, the Garden and, last but not least, the Lake Fountain. Every detail catching your attention is fruit of the wish to offer a unique memory: a piece of furniture, a plant, a flowering branch... care for the whole in search of beauty, with taste and elegance
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good food , nicely decorated place. Ordered pizzas and some dessert. Some of the employees were laughing loudly next to our table, which was a but distracting. It felt like they were laughing to some of the customers.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank miiah892019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy to read all your appreciation. I can't tell you why the guys at the tables were laughing, but I can say that here we always try to laugh and joke with colleagues and also with our customers. This is because we believe that having a good mood is very important in order to lead a happy life and improve yourself both professionally and personally. We apologize if we have exaggerated in laughing out loud and if we have disturbed you.
We hope to see you again soon here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The table are literally at 1 meter from the water in a nice terrace covered with a curtain. The Treviso pizza with taleggio and radicchio is the best in town. Lovely Pike polpette as a starter.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Michelez619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback about your experience in our place.
we are so happy while reading your reviews .
thanks once again .
we hope see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off in this well situated restaurant for a relaxing lunch. Lovely views over the water and staff friendly and attentive.

Ordered battered prawns, squid and vegetables which was over priced at 20E. My partner ordered the chicken ceaser salad which was delicious. Batter was very heavy and overpowering. I did not mention this to staff originally as it was essentially my error in dish choice. The chef observed my plate which was laden with unused batter, peeled from the fish and vegetables. After asking what the issue was, he kindly offered to serve us Limoncella after our meal and seemed to take my advice on board for future preparation of this dish.

Gazing around the restaurant, the pizza and pasta dishes looked very nice. Perhaps when ordering, choose more typically Italian cuisine.

Ciao.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank thegooduns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

thanks for choosing us. we are happy you enjoyed our service, and we are sorry for the fried fish dish.
we are thankful for your description about what happen, so also other future guest can get a better service out of your feedback.
we are happy about you mention our friendly staff , nice view and also about quality service.

we hope see you here once again in the future.

ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Very few restaurants open due to festive period. Had read previous reviews and do not agree with some haters. The restaurant has an atmosphere and is a no nice place to relax and eat with good jazz music in the background. Food was not excellent but was more than average. I would go back. Staff were pleasant and very efficient. Prices reflect what was ordered. Good for seafood. Rated between average and very good = good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HotelTurnaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

thanks for your positive feedback.
we are happy you enjoyed your time spent here.
we hope see you soon.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

We went here during our week long stay in Sirmione. It is a little bit hidden so it took us a few nights to come across it and we wish we had found it sooner. My boyfriend and I love fish so we ordered the selection of lake fish and seafood. It was all perfectly cooked and very tasty. It was also incredibly cheap for the amount of fish that we got.

There is a lovely view out over the lake but it was stormy the night we were there so we stayed indoors. The atmosphere was lively and the staff were good. Will definitely go back if we are ever in the area again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulviobonacini, Direttore at Ristorante l'Arcimboldo, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

thanks so much for your great feedback.
we really are happy reading your words.
thanks once again.
we hope see you again soon here.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante l'Arcimboldo also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante l'Arcimboldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing