We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and disrespectful staff”
Review of Osteria al Torcol

Osteria al Torcol
Ranked #14 of 189 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Came here for my Birthday, cause it had the highest rating at the resort. Wanted to start with the dessert and move on to the main meal second for dietary reasons. Before I got to mention that part, the waiter “Ricco” decided to explain to me how courses are offered the “Italian” way.

Highly disrespectful and rude staff. Italy is known for their great food, but if you can’t offer service, you’re nothing.

Would not recommend and would avoid.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank sszakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

5 stars isn't enough. Just got back from a truly outstanding meal at the same price point you would pay across Sirmione. High quality service, intriguing and unusual menu and stunningly high quality food. I had the neck of suckling pig with teriyaki sauce and it was absolutely divine. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Up a side lane in a quiet garden but lots of character. Superb service and good food. Quite an expert on local Italian wines. Superb gamba prawn starter followed by a perfect duck dish. Started to get busy so we finished. Makes a change from the restaurants in the squares.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank alank615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Really rude behavior and rolling eyes when I asked if they got a table for one. “Then you pay for nothing” was their comeback. I was looking forward to visit this place, but they wouldn’t even let me speak and just left me standing there like a fool. Horrible service and not welcoming at all. Last thing they said to me was: “Go to the bar down the street”. I left feeling stupid and sad, because of their behavior. Would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank emmalinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

If you are in Sirmione you should not miss the opportunity to eat here. The food, the staff, the garden, everything is amazing. It is not cheap but it's worth every penny

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Elia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria al Torcol also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria al Torcol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing