We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”
Review of Osteria L'Oss Buss

Osteria L'Oss Buss
Ranked #37 of 182 Restaurants in Sirmione
Price range: $25 - $42
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Had booked this through the fork. Arrived and was shown table inside even though there were tables free outside. No one was dining inside and the one table in there was not set. Waiter did not offer alternative so we left. Even more put out to find an email from the fork telling me I didn't turn up to the restaurant I had booked.
Lots of other lovely places to eat in Sirmione so there was no problem finding somewhere else.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank U5109CJjoannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Osteria L'Oss Buss, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Non capisco questo problema hanno prenotato per 4 e abbiamo tenuto 3 tavoli nella sala con aria conzionata volevano per forza stare fuori in veranda ,ma era piena,nella prenotazione non c era nessuna nota sulla posizione quindi noi non abbiamo nulla da rimproverarci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Having booked a table for 4 people a few days in advance I was shocked and very disappointed when we arrived that the only table available was inside in a corner in a very large room with no other people in and a number of tables outside free and seemingly available as they only needed to be laid. The attitude of the waiter was a take it or leave it I don't care attitude which in the time spent in Italy I had not encountered before. I have traveled all over the world and have not experienced such a poor attitude to potentially a high spending group of clients.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank no1bbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Osteria L'Oss Buss, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Come sopra perche stesso gruppo avevamo riservato in sala champ.un tavolo ma volevano la veranda che era piena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

wow. this is italian cooking. from starter till desert in one word: perfezionare!!!
they exactly know what to do in the kitchen all ingredients fit perfectly to each other.
also the waiters are really nice and they know how to explain the menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BartBmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Very good food and nice waiter!
Restaurant is not directly on the main street, it is a small & cozy inside patio - more relaxed and away from big touristic crowds

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank BeatrizN305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oss Buss also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria L'Oss Buss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing