We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so ”

Trattoria Nonna Dina
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 5/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #29 of 182 Restaurants in Sirmione
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the seafood spaghetti which was fresh and delicious however, my boyfriend had a fish platter which he could hardly eat. For the price, it could be better.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Nicolawinter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Three of us visited for an evening meal, we did not book. Got seated fairly quickly outside (our choice to sit outside) on a hot evening. Service was very good, the staff were very easy to chat to and the meals were brought out together. We had two courses and coffee.
All three of us thought the food was excellent and would be happy to visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

One of the most unfriendly restaurants I’ve been to ever! Very slow service and once if the waiter or waitress come to take the orders they are very impatient and impolite, especially if it’s the owner. Apart from the waiter taking ages to meet us, I also saw a German lady order spaghetti with sea food & ask for Parmesan on the side, the owner who took the order shot her a look ridiculing her and walked away with hands up in the air saying “stupid tourists”. With so many good restaurants nearby I wouldn’t ever step foot in this place ever! Please check TripAdvisor for alternative recommendations & save yourself from unnecessary insult.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank mmr_1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

It was nearing the end of the Noon meal time and we were hungry. We chose the Nonna Dina because it looked up-scale and well kept. There was still a moderate sized crowd and the meals looked appealing.

We placed our orders and began the long wait. Our waiter seemed to avoid looking at us until he had something to deliver. That turned out to be our drink order. Alas, one of the items was wrong. Until the correct drink was brought, we waited another 15 minutes.

When the meal was delivered, we asked for oil and vinegar. Another 15 minutes. Since we had complained to the manager about the service, we were promised two free espressos - which never came - but were on our bill.

What was sad about our visit was that the food was pretty good. Perhaps there was a problem in the kitchen or the bar but there was certainly a problem with the waiter. I can neither recommend the Nonna Dina nor advise you to avoid it.
Thus, CAVEAT EMPTOR!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

After a walk in the touristic island we want to enjoy our dinner away from the crowds.
So we decided to try something away from the main touristic attractions.
Nonna was the place with parking.
The place was quite and basic.
We sat outside ,it was rather hot and humid.
Food selection was average.
Service was slow,only one waiter to look after 10 tables??
One of our first dishes has to go back to the kitchen as it was not to standard.
They replaced it without question.
We had our main course and decided that because it was too slow in its service to call it a day.
On average it is average.
Prices is on the higher range
They speak English which is a bonus.
Not bad but not perfect.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 971emads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Nonna Dina also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Trattoria Nonna Dina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing