We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding”
Review of La Rucola 2.0

La Rucola 2.0
Ranked #7 of 189 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $332
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Un posto incantevole, una cucina di grande qualità. Piatti inediti e grandissimo gusto. Chef Gionata Bignotti
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Really you couldn't ask for more. Incredible food with great and friendly staff. The food was great. From small tastes to big beef wellington which gives Gordon Ramsey's a run for it's money. Some simply outstanding wines. The cocktails were great. A real must visit if you are here. Slightly more expensive but you get what you pay for!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank ChrisPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 700 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Located in the "back streets" of the beautiful walled city of Sirmione, this restaurant really delivers way beyond expectations even though they were high since the place has a Michelin star. Outstanding food, drink and service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank haraldvonsydow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Everything just perfect! Service (very gentle!), ambience (stylish, modern), and especially the food! We had the surprise tasting menu, just fantastic! The day after, we came back for lunch and had a T-bone steak together. One of the best steaks in our life so far. Comment from our son:
The Beef Carpaccio was really really good. And the Steak was one of the best steaks that i ate in my Life. I think this Restaurant deserves 3 Michelin Stars instead of 1.

I Love Steak

I Love Raw things

⭐️ Five of Five Stars ⭐️

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank mstoner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

One of the dishes didn’t smell good and I returned it, he took it and didn’t take it out from the bill and after that called me CRAZY! The worst service ever!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank einavj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

What a good restaurant. Exactly what a Michelin star restaurant should be. Very good cooking, attentive but informal service, solid wine list and a little bit of pageantry with the presentation. We had the Terra taster and almost every course was delicious, the Battuta was a personal favourite. By far the best meal we could find in Sirmione.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rucola 2.0 also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Rucola 2.0? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing