We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
$267
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
$514
$495
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mavino(Sirmione)
$136
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mon Repos(Sirmione)
$142
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Sirmione)
$180
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flaminia Hotel(Sirmione)
$264
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel International(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Hotel(Sirmione)
$89
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
663
158
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
158
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardaold townroom balconysmall harbourtwo week tripgracious hostsevery morningno liftlovely family runboiled eggsrooms are smallnice walkbreakfast was deliciousgarden areaice creamgaiabikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 849 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

once again, we returned to this amazing hotel. As last year, everything was excellent. Sergio & cristina are an exceptional hosts. Everything was great. Room was clean, the view is amazing Sirmione is a very nice place to stay and visit specially the old town and the castle. The breakfast buffet was diverse with lots of choices. We will return for a third time surely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel has the typically small bathroom but the room had a view of the lake and was very clean. Hotel was a little noisy but generally quieted down by 10pm or so. Sirmione old town and castle are a pleasant 20 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel owners are very friendly and work hard to be sure you enjoy your stay. Breakfast has good variety.

Room Tip: Reserve early as this is a small hotel and ask for a room on the top floor facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our short stay at this beautifully situated hotel was made memorable by our delightful hosts.On our arrival we were greeted with a cappuccino and a smile. Our suitcases were taken up to the room whilst we had our coffees looking out over the stunning view of Lake Garda and the distant mountains.
The breakfast buffet was a revelation! There is a choice of several cereals with dried and fresh fruits, a variety of breads and biscuits, sweet cakes and pastries together with ham,eggs and pates. This was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen by far and beautifully arranged. This hotel reflects the generous characters of the owners in every way, from the decoration of the well appointed rooms to the planting of the garden area and the decorated coffees served at breakfast.
The free car parking is a a bonus as we had problems parking when staying at other hotels in the area and the hotel is situated close enough to the end of the peninsular to make the walk to the castle a pleasure.
The thermal spa is well worth a visit for a relaxing few hours and there are discount vouchers available at reception. There is a pizzeria next door which serves a variety of good food.
This hotel is a little gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Belvedere. We were so impressed by the service provided by Sergio and Cristina. As per previous comments, upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed and offered something to drink. At first we were surprised that there were bunk beds in the room for the kids, however when we expressed our concern (we were worried our child will roll off), we were given a bed rail which covered the whole top bunk - it was perfect. They were more than happy to help us in any way. Sregio provided directions when we asked, helped us choose restaurants, gave us ideas of sights to see and was great to have a coffee with and chat to. The location is great too - there is access to the lake right in front of the hotel as well as a great restaurant and gelati shop next door. Its about 1/2 hour walk to the historical centre (but is quite touristy there). It really is a wonderful hotel and considering the great location and service, the price is definitely fair. Thank you Sergio and Cristina for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2poppets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ideal location :
- the view is very beautiful
- Sirmione historic center is only 10 min bike far from the hotel.
Sergio and Cristina welcoming is very warm so that you feel at home :
- good breakfast
- free bikes
- informations on surrounding visits
- free car parking.
Our room was a bit small but very clean and nice ; if available don’t hesitate to book a lake view room.
We will be back to Belvedere Hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews