We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to enjoy the lake side and beautiful Sirmione!”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is marked as a 3*, but don't be fooled, it is definitely worthy of a 4* grading. Our stay in this beautiful place was made perfect by our experiences in the Aurora. Just a 15 minute leisurely stroll from the old town of Sirmione, the hotel is clean, inviting and relaxing. The staff could not have been more helpful in every respect and the bedroom was clean and adequate for all our needs, We did not book a room with a view over the lake; our aim was not to spend time in the room but to explore and get a good night's sleep - despite overlooking the road, we were not affected by the noise..........a gentle buzz at worst. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with a comprehensive selection of food. No better way than to enjoy this sitting right 'on' the lake. Delicious - the food and the views! Space to soak up the sun in the lake side gardens and even bikes to rent at a minimal charge.
We ate once in the restaurant...........simply delicious and good value for money. The restaurants in the old town are plentiful and no more expensive than eating out at home. Everyone was so friendly............ I would definitely recommend this hotel..........not luxurious but beautiful and classy whilst being relaxing and soothing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it`s location right on the lake. We stayed for 5 nights and would highly recommend it. The hotel is fresh and clean and our room was very comfortable with a fridge, television, safe, a nice bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. I personally had the best sleep I have ever had in an hotel. The setting is perfect with a jetty into the lake and only 15 minutes walk into the hustle and bustle of the historic old town. The breakfast is the best we`ve had in Italy, lots of choice and first class coffee. The staff in this hotel are the friendliest, most helpful people who go the extra mile to ensure that you enjoy your stay. The food at dinner was superb. The restaurant is better value than most in the town with nicer food and everything is served with a smile. The hotel also has bicycles that you can borrow if you wish.
If you want to stay around Lake Garda, you could do a lot worse than this hotel. It is rated a 3 star but I would rate it a 4 star without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location in Sirmione, 10-15 min walk to the old town, with private parking etc. Breakfast was OK, not great selection, but very nice coffee. Overall good hotel, and would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Travelling between Lake Como and Venice we came off the main road and looked for a hotel on Lake Garda for one night. We chose this hotel because it was right on the lake, looked lovely from the front and my wife's middle name is "Aurora". We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the lake, very clean and reasonably priced. We had a delicious dinner downstairs next to the lake. Ducks from the lake were wandering around the yard and requesting scraps. We walked out the long jetty from the hotel and looking back the hotel looked fabulous with its lights blazing. Very romantic. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy with a greater variety of things. We were so glad we chose this hotel, and if ever passing again we will not miss it.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamJBeenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in hotel Aurora for three nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms are on the smaller side, but very newly renovated. We also had a little balcony facing the lake and it was very quiet.
I can highly recommend the restaurant, we had dinner on a table directly by the lake - it was so romantic and the food was very, very good too. I had the fish menu, my husband the meat menu and both were very good value. It is probably a fifteen minute walk into town which means that it is quiet and away from the main tourist path.
The only thing I'd say is that we paid to have internet access and it was pretty slow and stopped working at times, but we were on holiday, so not too bothered about that.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

- Perfect place -10 minutes walk away from the historic centre,lovely quiet position on the side of Lago, no problem with parking
- very,very friendly and helpful staff
- excellent service and food in the restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstancie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

the best hotel in Sirmione,best staff,best food and wine,best rooms,best view!!!!!I will stay every time there,and also best price ever,recommend for every tourist,not even try other hotels,worth every penny

Room Tip: 211,every room has balcony,i can recommend my room,211
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fonte Boiola
Hotel Fonte Boiola
#27 of 67 in Sirmione
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#20 of 67 in Sirmione
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saviola
Hotel Saviola
#47 of 67 in Sirmione
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 51 | Via Xxv Aprile 51, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: $116 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Aurora Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing