We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Lake Como Food Tours
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
41
6
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill olive oil walking tour villa melzi lake como villa tour elena knowledge hydrofoil bellagio restaurant wine landscape milan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Great tour that gave history of the town of Lexco as well as a sampling of various foods: coffee, bread, meat, cheese, finger food and wine. Thoroughly enjoyable, small ground and good value for money.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Booked out tour through Viator. I was traveling with a group of 10 women and we loved the tour and the tour guides. We visited the old mill and tasted some olive oil with wine and cheese. Went to a beautiful place on the water for lunch. The tour guides were very informative and fun. Elena and Madolenna were great. We were staying on Lake Como and it was a beautiful boat ride to meet the tour guides. Varenna was one of my favorite places.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank aaruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

started in Varenna, went to an old mill and did some olive oil tasting with wine and cheese, then explored Varenna's churches, lunch at an outside Varenna cafe than boat trip around the area and then to Villa del Balbianello, a gorgeious Italian Villa on the lake. It was the highlight of the tour. Later in the day to Bellagio, by which time I was exhausted and really did not want to explore i Giardini di Villa Melzi. We went back the next day, well worth the visit. Walked up the main street in Bellagio without much time to explore to a cafe. Enjoyed some sweets and swet wine. All in all a nice day with fun guides. Would recommend highly

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank drRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

It was personal, engaging, and fun. This was our favorite tour of all of Italy. Would recommend this to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

My husband and I cooked with Laura and Elena, in the hills in a private home...soooo
amazing and fun. Then we dined on the Ravioli, Risotto...with some lovely wine, as it started to gently rain on the beautiful surrounding mountains!! We finished off with our Tiramisu....perfection. All of it made hands-on by us....will definitely have friends over when we return to California for an authentic ITALIAN EVENING in our home!! By all means, if you have a day and want to have a real Italian experience, do spend it with Laura and Elena....we visited a CHEESE SHOP...got a tour of the "cellar" where the cheese is stored...learned about parmesan, ...then headed up into the amazing hills to COOK!! ...oh my, what else can I say to entice you....great memory and great recipes!!! Ciao....Momma Jones

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Rmjnewquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews