We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Castello di Vezio
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a lovely time staying in the Casa delle rose - it was brilliantly equipped and beautifully furnished. Luana and the other staff were very helpful and welcoming. Varenna is a fantastic town - just the right size to provide everything you need and so picturesque! We arrived by train and then travelled to Bellagio and the Villa Carlotta by boat, so no need to negotiate the hairpin bends to Vezio by car (except sometimes in a much needed taxi!). The swimming pool was really lovely and we often had it to ourselves. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debby890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
64
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Cassa Pupa is one of several villas in the grounds, there were beautiful views over Lake Como with fabulous grounds extremely well maintained, our villa had a private pool which was excellent the photos don't do it justice. Entrance to the castle is free to villa rentals and is well worth a visit. The villa itself was nice and clean but a little tired and staff all very friendly. Communal area had WiFi very useful. The pretty town of Varenna is supposed to be only 15 minutes away but this is a steep walk down a track, and even steeper walk up!! Lots of good restaurants to choose from better to stay away from the front, although there you have the views. The ferry ran regularly and you can take the car. I would recommend doing a large shop before you go as the local shops don't have a wide selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelover1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in Casa Pupa with my family. It's a lovely villa and totally equipped. The bedrooms are large and the terrace is so lovely. What a view. To cap it off, we had a private pool just a few minutes walk away. Let's just say that the view of lake Como is spectacular. THe photos on this site do not do it justice. The grounds of Castello di vezio is visually stunning. I had a lovely time here and shall come back. Only down side was the bugs.. but hey.. next time i will bring better repellant! I want to thank the staff and the cleaners for being so friendly. My baby boy liked a particular tall brunette cleaner who fussed over him every time she saw him. He really missed her when we left. I can remember him being upset we could not find her to say goodbye. We arrived too early for the childrens' activities which the company organise. Having said this, my son and the other kids from danemark had fun together in the pool and on the spacious lawns. There's enough wildlife to keep them interested and happy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The setting was stunning, house clean and really comfy. It was a very peaceful stay. Only negative comment was that not enough beds around the pool and it was taken over by screaming kids on occasion. Otherwise I wouldn't hesitate on returning or recommending it for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Gorgeous location, full equiped , charming and cosy House, warm and efficient service ! We felt as confortable as being home whilst enjoying an unforgettable relaxing holiday! I thank and definitely recommend Castello di Vezio!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What can I say - awesome place. Quite and relaxed. Great spot to unwind but also close enough to the town or jump on a ferry and explore. Next time we would probably get a car as the track to the lake is steep and takes about 10-15 mins. Would be tricky walking up after a few glasses of vino. However their are a few local taxis about.

I'd go again in a heartbeat. The images on the website don't really do it justice as the standard of accommodation is really good and the views are amazing. The large communal pool was great and staff were friendly. Better than a hotel and views to die for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped for lunch in Varenna on the way to this gem, and once we reached our accommodation we had no desire to go back down the hill. Ever. Majestic views of Lake Como, and lush grounds suggesting the Garden of Eden. Every nook of this place turns up something amazing - a refreshing pool, a bocce court, a cave, a secret path, an entire castle. Bats and fireflies entertained us in the evening. The rooms were modern and spotless, and so well equipped we could have stayed for a month and felt like home. One day, we lucked into sharing lunch with the owners - lovely and down-to-earth people with centuries-old roots in the hamlet of Vezio. You can tell they love the land, and it's wonderful that they share it with the rest of us in this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueberrytulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varenna
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eremo Gaudio
Eremo Gaudio
#5 of 6 in Varenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Terre
Agriturismo Tre Terre
#1 of 3 in Pianello del Lario
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Stacy
Casa Stacy
#1 of 6 in Varenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Castello di Vezio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Castello di Vezio

Property: Agriturismo Castello di Vezio
Address: Via del Castellano 16, 23828 Varenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Varenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Varenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This estate offers one of the most panoramic position on Lake Como, with views over the three branches of the lake . The houses - apartments - cottages are located on a hillside on a huge garden of 60 acres where are also set the Castle of Vezio. The landscape is one of unique beauty. The view from the pools and the garden are breathtaking. The large garden is planted with roses and olive trees. There are also a bocce and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Castello di Vezio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Castello Di Vezio Hotel Varenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing