We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lake Como 3 Hour Boat Tour

Matteo gave us a terrific tour of the best of Lake Como! There is a lot of history around the lake... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Kevin_StPaul
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
via mobile
Well worth the time and $$

Nice tour, very friendly people, Matteo was our driver and guide, group tour of about 10 people... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
pvaz2000
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 391 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Varenna
from $136.70
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
324
58
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
58
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great tour villa balbianello private tour lake como lake tour andrea bocelli group tour an excellent guide private hour star wars bottle of prosecco beautiful afternoon casino royale george clooney highlight of our trip two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 391 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Luca was responsive from day one of my inquiry. Was accommodating and helpful. Very punctual. We had an individual tour for four people and all had a great time!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tulips0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Marco was our driver. He was very kind, friendly, and was very knowledgeable about the history surrounding Lake Como. We really enjoyed our time with him and learned so much about the area! We highly recommend taking the tour and if possible, take the three hour ride. There is so much to see!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This is the best way to go from the cruise terminal to San Marcos. We had a lot of luggage and they were able to accommodate us with not issues. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 23Rubygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

What a great way to see so much of Lake Como than a private boat tour. Marco was a great guide (and asked if we wanted narrative or to just listen to music). We opted for narrative, but we had a few moments of Bocelli while sipping our Sprtiz! (I ordered the prosecco and brought the Aperol and seltzer ourselves). We stopped on Isola Comacina for cappucino's and continued our way around the lake to see lovely villa's and quaint towns. Don't hesitate to take this memorable journey!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CapeCod_Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We'd booked this for our last day and really enjoyed whizzing off across the lake in such a comfortable boat. There were 11 passengers, the boat would take 12, so we had a bit of extra room to stretch our legs. Luca was very entertaining with his commentary - although he spoke very fast and we missed some of his jokes. We hadn't realised though that the visit to Villa Balbianello would take quite so long and we had been hoping for more time on the boat. The visit to the villa was very interesting though. Definitely worth the money though, especially if you are going to visit the Villa anyway.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GerbilQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews