We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lake Como 3 Hour Boat Tour

Matteo gave us a terrific tour of the best of Lake Como! There is a lot of history around the lake... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Kevin_StPaul
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
via mobile
Well worth the time and $$

Nice tour, very friendly people, Matteo was our driver and guide, group tour of about 10 people... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
pvaz2000
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 391 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Varenna
from $136.23
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
324
58
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
58
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great tour villa balbianello private tour lake como lake tour andrea bocelli group tour an excellent guide private hour star wars bottle of prosecco beautiful afternoon casino royale george clooney highlight of our trip two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 391 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This tour was great fun. First you are in about a 10 passenger boat. The young man who was our guide was very personable and entertaining and played Pavarotti while we cruised the Lake. Absolutely wonderful. Our tour included a stop at the Villa Del Balbianello which was stunning. A very enjoyable afternoon!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank T1296LFkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Taxi Boat Varenna were so helpful and friendly from the very beginning when I was looking at booking a boat tour in Lake Como. Our trip to Lake Como was a 60th Birthday Present for my mums 60th birthday and I wanted to book a tour/activity to add something even more special to the weekend and Taxi Boat Varenna were amazing. From my first email to them to the moment we left the boat they couldn't have been more helpful. Our guide Luca was very friendly and so informative and knowledgeable. He taught us so much about each town around the Lake and showed us so much too, he had a great sense of humour as well. Our two hour tour flew by and he even dropped us back off at Mennagio at our request which was slightly out of his way but he was happy to do so. All in all a great tour and made our weekend in Lake Como even more special. I would highly recommend Taxi Boat Varenna and look forward to going on another of their tours in the future.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nic_Avo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My girlfriend and I took an early morning, private tour of Lake Como from Varenna. It was beautiful and relaxing. It was just the two of us which made the entire experience even more special. Our guide/captain was very punctual and professional. He picked up up at the dock of our hotel, the Royal Victoria. I would definitely recommend this tour and the tour company.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We enjoyed our boat tour around Lake Como. Marcus was very informative and entertaining. He was helpful in tailoring our stops to our needs.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Worth the $$, my wife and I returned to Lake Como this September and this time we took our private boat ride with Taxi Boat Varenna, Easy, on-line reservation, good communication via email and great service.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robertnead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews